Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars9
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

This is the best weather book I have found anywhere. It is visually stunning and it is a pleasure to turn every colourful page. The quality of the photographs, diagrams and maps are quite breathtaking and highly explanatory. These are further enhanced by an informative text; brief at times, more detailed when necessary. It is a quite delightful publication which will stimulate anyone's interest in the world of weather and provide both a wealth of knowledge and fascinating entertainment at the same time. Pure, dead brilliant!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2012
Bought this for our friend whose hobby is meterology, so I it is a good xmas present for him. Beautiful illustrations
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
I bought this book for my Grandson who is 8 as part of his Christmas present and he loves it.
He likes anything to do with the weather and this book has plenty of pictures and illustrations
He will have reference to this for a few years.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
Excellent reference book on the weather and climate change. Well laid out with a good index to easily find what your looking for. Lots of high quality pictures and diagrams too.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2014
Very pleased with the purchse.Full of very interesting and facts.Very well put tohether book.Would reccomend,arrived in very quick time also.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2012
first class weather information.im a cloud man,stop the car anywere to photograph an unusual cloud formation.
this is the best information packed book iv ever seen, even take it to the toilet and stay there for hours .
greeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeat saw it in smiths first but rushed home to get it reduced on Amazon !!!!!!!!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2015
Great book for any weather fanatic. Fabulous pictures and very informative text. Bought for teenager looking for career in meterology. Well worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
Great book if you find the climate and weather interesting like my son does..has some lovely pics..a little heavy for my taste but my son was happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
I really enjoyed this book, has everything i was looking for. I defo recommend it to anyone and everyone :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.