Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
16
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 August 2013
This book gives clear basic information and instruction with out being patronising, its ideal for a beginner but also has more advanced information, suitable for everyone interested in this. Read it virtually in one go!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
Really clear and thorough explanation of all aspects of working with paperclay.- Rosette Gault's book is essential reading for those starting to work in this medium.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2013
Liked the book so much - have made paper clay myself - and was hooked - and always happy to learn more from others.. very informative. well worth the money..
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
Rosette Gault is an exceptional potter. Paper clay is a challenge and the information given and the pictures shown and explained well.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
Answers all my questions about paperclay. It is a very good book, well illustrated and very simple explanations about the work.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 20 February 2013
With its eye catching cover, this book is bound to get noticed. Find out exactly what paperclay is and how to use it. This book takes you through the techniques, methods and practices you need to know to work effectively with paperclay. The text is well supported throughout with ample illustrations that demonstrate the versatility of paperclay. It includes a comparison chart with normal clay as well as a trouble shooting section. Bloomsbury do this type of practical handbook exceptionally well and this is one of the best. This review first appeared on yarnsandfabrics website.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
Again these books are a bonus for me as I want to learn more about ceramics. Made a figure in ordinary clay and unfortunately it fell and the head fell off. With the help of the books I discovered that I could use paper clay to reattach the head and now it is one of my nicest pieces. Great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2015
I wish I'd found this years ago. Not only because of the concept, but this is written so clearly, illustrated so beautifully, and explained in simple enough terms for someone new to the craft, but technical enough for anyone who wishes to become expert in executing a perfect end result. It's full of inspirational examples and I can't wait to get my hands on the equipment I need.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2014
Its very interesting how the medium of 'paperclay' has moved on, very informative and inspiring. Great photography and editorial content.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2015
Inspiring. You need to read it to understand the different approach to sculpting not just look at the lovely pictures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)