Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An insightful guide into setting up and running a photography business.
I've read a lot of photography books in my time and I have to say firstly that it's a relief to see a British one produced, that provides practical references to British resources. I would also have to disagree with the first reviewer; I think it is obvious from the title that it is not aimed at successful professionals who've been in business for 10 years. From reading...
Published on 23 Dec. 2011 by N. Lawrence

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good book but depends what you want it for
This is a good book overall. I, however, work directly with the public so found a lot of the info irrelevant. It is mainly geared towards photographers who work for magazines/organise shoots. There's a lot of info surrounding this subject, including finding an agent and organising a shoot etc. There's some useful info on copyright and an example contract at the back...
Published 20 months ago by Sookie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Setting Up a Successful Photography Business: How to be a Professional Photographer (Setting Up Guides) (Paperback)
well written by someone who knows what she is talking about
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 7 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Setting Up a Successful Photography Business: How to be a Professional Photographer (Setting Up Guides) (Paperback)
This is a really handy little book. It came quickly and in good condition!! A must for anyone starting up on their own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cant fault it, 22 April 2013
By 
Miss L. K. Fenny "Lucy" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Setting Up a Successful Photography Business: How to be a Professional Photographer (Setting Up Guides) (Paperback)
Make a great gift for camera/photography lovers who wish to peruse a career or business it their work. I would recommend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Setting Up a Successful Photography Business: How to be a Professional Photographer (Setting Up Guides) (Paperback)
This book is ok I guess for a complete business novice, but having been in business myself for many years I found the contents of this book a bit too basic and it generally covers 'being in business' in a general way rather than specifically as a photographer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars nothing that interesting, 23 Feb. 2013
By 
R. Brown (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Setting Up a Successful Photography Business: How to be a Professional Photographer (Setting Up Guides) (Paperback)
This book just didn't do it for me. Didn't really find anything that made it worth spending money on this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 5 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Setting Up a Successful Photography Business: How to be a Professional Photographer (Setting Up Guides) (Paperback)
Rubbish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews