Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Starting Point for Photography
I really like this book.

It is full of tips/projects on how to improve your photography and should be useful to all beginner photographers, as well as those looking to get on a photography course. It is more than just projects for you to do, it is full of tips on what kit you should be looking at.

Overall I would defiantly recommend this book, in...
Published on 14 Jan 2011 by G. Davidson

versus
9 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very Disappointed
I bought this based on 150 projects. However they are not projects at all. I was expecting more depth, these are not projects they are very basic tasks. Each project is just a few lines in a small box on each page. For example:
project 7 :- setup an account on flickr, facebook or another online network and upload your photos and thats about it for that project...
Published on 24 May 2011 by lee


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Starting Point for Photography, 14 Jan 2011
By 
G. Davidson "garyd" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 150 Photographic Projects for Art Students (Paperback)
I really like this book.

It is full of tips/projects on how to improve your photography and should be useful to all beginner photographers, as well as those looking to get on a photography course. It is more than just projects for you to do, it is full of tips on what kit you should be looking at.

Overall I would defiantly recommend this book, in terms of getting the best out of you and your camera it is 8 well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A camera club view point., 4 Jan 2011
This review is from: 150 Photographic Projects for Art Students (Paperback)
This is an elementary book which marries technical and creative sides of photography.Should you follow the projects you will place yourself in a much stronger position to gain acceptance onto a degree course.

The reader can not help but improve his or her photography by following clear and concise instructions with very good photographs as illustration.

The book will appeal to all who are interested in photography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 5 Jan 2012
This review is from: 150 Photographic Projects for Art Students (Paperback)
A really great book if you are starting out on photography or have some experience. Lots of great ideas to try out at any time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I found it educational., 10 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 150 Photographic Projects for Art Students (Paperback)
Quite new to photography so got this book to help me understand unknown areas of the art.

Talks through many areas of the subject with easy to understand projects. Inspired me to try new things I'd otherwise not have considered.

Friend of mine and fellow photographer (be he much more experienced) found parts of the book useful also.

In all I think most levels of ability in the field of photography would get something out of reading this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic project book, 3 Dec 2013
By 
Antigone (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 150 Photographic Projects for Art Students (Paperback)
A wonderfully presented and inspiring project book for photography students and enthusiasts alike. Lots of themes and projects to work through to expand your portfolio which are all presented in a very accessible and inspirational way. There are useful tips along the way too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great quick reference, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 150 Photographic Projects for Art Students (Paperback)
Useful quick source of ideas for getting students of varying degrees of knowledge and skill to try things out. Good for browsing & adapting elements to lessons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very Disappointed, 24 May 2011
This review is from: 150 Photographic Projects for Art Students (Paperback)
I bought this based on 150 projects. However they are not projects at all. I was expecting more depth, these are not projects they are very basic tasks. Each project is just a few lines in a small box on each page. For example:
project 7 :- setup an account on flickr, facebook or another online network and upload your photos and thats about it for that project. Project 30: - try and capture a moment in the life of an insect using macro. again thats it.
Sorry but very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not what I was looking for, 2 Jan 2012
This review is from: 150 Photographic Projects for Art Students (Paperback)
This was not what i was looking for and was mislead in the title of the book. There was some parts that provide good ideas but a waste of money in general.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth the money, 11 Oct 2010
This review is from: 150 Photographic Projects for Art Students (Paperback)
Not had a proper go through yet, however the bits I have done are really good !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good book but very disappointed with the seller, 28 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 150 Photographic Projects for Art Students (Paperback)
I bought this book as a gift to a friend. I specifically chose gift at the checkout and included a message. However, my "gift" arrived unwrapped and the message was typed on the receipt.

I scanned through the book and so far so good, it was very inspring and imaginative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

150 Photographic Projects for Art Students
150 Photographic Projects for Art Students by John Easterby (Paperback - 1 Mar 2010)
Used & New from: 24.15
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews