Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab
I brought this book because my son kept asking me 'what is it?', and just saying bug would not please him, we both have had a good look through the book, now if he sees a bug in the garden he will look for the picture in the book then show me what he has seen, not bad for a 2.5year old!
Published on 25 Jun 2010 by Ginger Bunny

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Garden Bugs basics
This book was not entirely as expected as it is more of a 'story' book rather than identification. Nonetheless, it was well received by 3 and 5 year old grand daughters. I am still looking for an age appropriate Bug ID book!
Published on 28 Jun 2011 by damsel fly


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Learn about garden bugs!, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB My First Book of Garden Bugs (Hardcover)
Gave this book to my Grandaughter as like a lot of kids she loves creepy crawlies. Of course, I looked at it first and was very pleased, and so was she. It was delivered on time and well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Garden Bugs, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB My First Book of Garden Bugs (Hardcover)
A great wee book for young children to learn & further their knowledge about garden bugs, it's so interesting for them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB My First Book of Garden Bugs (Hardcover)
My granddaughter loves it and takes it everywhere with her!! Very educational and she is only 3 years old and know knows most of the birds!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars rspb My first book of garden bugs, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB My First Book of Garden Bugs (Hardcover)
I bought this for my grandaughters birthday together with a bug finder. She thinks it"s fantastic that she knows what the bugs are now she has this fantastic book. would reccomend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great...bugs!!, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB My First Book of Garden Bugs (Hardcover)
Great for all!! I think this is great not just for children but adults!!!! Another item for Grandson and his love of bugs!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Garden Bugs, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB My First Book of Garden Bugs (Hardcover)
This is an xmas present that goes with the magnifying glass - its an excellent book, the layout is great for a small child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book of Garden Bugs, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB My First Book of Garden Bugs (Hardcover)
I bought this for my 4 year old grandson who is mad about bugs. He loves it. The pictures are very clear and it gives him all the basic information that a 4 year old would need. I think it's excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nature, 18 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB My First Book of Garden Bugs (Hardcover)
Perfect and so interesting for five year olds. Fabulous clear pictures. Grandsons love the books and fantastic reference. Recommend highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely book, 13 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: RSPB My First Book of Garden Bugs (Hardcover)
I have bought this as a stocking filler for my grandaughter,along with simular books,it has so much in it,and will be fun for her to learn about garden bugs,and will take away any fears of bugs,not only is it a helpful guide for a child,but teaches them to respect our garden creatures so important to our gardens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My first book of garden bugs, 31 Oct 2012
This review is from: RSPB My First Book of Garden Bugs (Hardcover)
Bought this for my 3yr old birthday he is a massive bug fan!!! And we have been reading it everynite for the last month!! He loves guessing what bug will be on the nxt page!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

RSPB My First Book of Garden Bugs
RSPB My First Book of Garden Bugs by Mike Unwin (Hardcover - 15 Oct 2009)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews