Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars16
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 June 2012
I stumbled across this book whilst searching for children's books on the Romans. My 8 year old son needs coaxing into reading and many of the books seemed too difficult. This is a gem for any child who may struggle with reading and/or motivation. I will certainly be purchasing White Wolves books again as they offer an abundance of facts, simply presented.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
Great book this had my year 3 daughter's interest for a term when she studied the Romans. For a less confident reader is was ideally suited with bright colourful pictures and well set out text. It gave lots of information and facts about the Romans in a way that caught her imagination. It was also used by her friends who have a range of academic ability all of whom seemed to enjoy it. I love the fact this series is aimed at different ability levels without shouting it from the roof tops. Will be buying more of them.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2014
I bought this booklet for my Grandson for his primary education. The book has been extremely helpful to him and has been on display for information for his other classmates. Great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2015
My 8 year old is learning about Romans at school. He actually took interest in this book and learned things from it. It's nicely set out and easy for a child to understand
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2016
This two is a present for a friend's little boy who is studying the Romans at school but from what I gather it is proving very helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
Very easy read but some nice facts about the Romans clearly linked with modern day, good use of images left you wanting to know more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2016
This was advertised as very good/like new. It has writing throughout and the stickers have been used.
review image review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2015
Great book, easy reading and understanding for my 7 year old. Took along time to arrive though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2015
Child's book.
My grandson appreciates the book. He finds anything Roman fascinating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
A super book for teaching the Romans - nice illustrations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse