Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stopped my toddler hitting!
A simple book ideal for toddlers. I was willing to try anything to stop my little 2 year old boy hitting others. This has definitely done the trick, unbelievable! Now I just need one about pushing :)
Published on 1 Dec 2010 by Juls74

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great book
Great book, however I think it is more appropriate for a younger age group perhaps 2 - 4 though I guess it depends on the child .
Published 8 months ago by J


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stopped my toddler hitting!, 1 Dec 2010
This review is from: Hands are Not for Hitting (Good Behaviour) (Hardcover)
A simple book ideal for toddlers. I was willing to try anything to stop my little 2 year old boy hitting others. This has definitely done the trick, unbelievable! Now I just need one about pushing :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hands are not for hitting, 18 May 2009
I purchased this book for my son who has a diagnosis of Autism to understand the importance of using hands positively. I believe this book has done that. It not only discusses what hands are not for, it outlines what hands are for, thus giving children a substitution for a bad behaviour...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book, however I think it is more appropriate for a younger age group perhaps 2 - 4 though I guess it depends on the child .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars made children aware, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hands are Not for Hitting (Good Behaviour) (Hardcover)
have a child in the class that hit out at everyone, but read this book every so often and the hitting stops
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just draws attention to the idea., 12 Oct 2011
This review is from: Hands are Not for Hitting (Good Behaviour) (Hardcover)
I bought this for my 2 year old as he was going through a bad phase. However, it just brought his attention to the idea of hitting even more. He enjoyed reading the book but didn't learn a thing from it. Perhaps he was just too young.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellant Resource!, 20 Jan 2010
By 
Free Spirit "shilo115" (North Wales, GB) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this because my 8 year old autistic son is hitting out whenever he is angry or frustrated. I am very pleased with the book. The illustrations are lovely and there is alot to discuss on each page. The story re-inforces the fact that hands are not for hitting they are for doing lots of other things with. It prompts you to carry out games with your child.

I am impressed with this book, it will be a useful tool for me to reinforce the fact that hands are not for hitting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great sentence, 12 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is so helpful.
Beautiful illustrations and a great theme for my children. Especially my autistic child.
This is a well used sentence in my house: "hands are not for hitting."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great little book good to work through with children can use it to write a simpler book for younger children or change to a social story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars book for our grandson, 5 Jan 2014
What a well written book just hope it helps our grandson will defo buy the other books related to this one thankyou.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book for kids, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great book for kids. It explains everything in a very easy to understand way. It really seems to have helped too :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hands are Not for Hitting (Good Behaviour)
Hands are Not for Hitting (Good Behaviour) by Martine Agassi (Hardcover - 25 Nov 2008)
Used & New from: 2.02
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews