Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
26
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 December 2010
this book will be so valuable when we go visitg the many different bird reserves in the summer.a cracking good read.well pleased.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2011
I bought this book for my hubby.He is a keen twitcher.He is very impressed and recommends it highly.In all the ordering and the delivery was spot on.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2011
For anyone interested in Bird Watching this is an excellent reference book; it tells you what to look out for throughout the UK and where to go to see and watch specific birds.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
Just keep it in the car - then, wherever you may be on your travels always a guide to the birds in the area - perhaps lacking a bit of detail but good for generalities.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2014
An up to date publication for all of the best places to watch birds in the UK. Also useful as it tells what you birds to expect to see for any site.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
Excellent value - the definitive WWTB book in my opinion. If you only buy one WWTB book then buy this one. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2014
for all levels of bird watchers, very good detailed information what to see where to park etc would be good on line
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2013
The best thing about this guide is the inclusion of a few maps, most useful, makes it easy to plan a day's birding.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2011
Great book, well laid out and a very good read ! ! ! !

Found places I'd not even heard of,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2015
Essential guide. I updated my old copy from around 12 years ago at a fraction of the cost!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)