Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideas generation, 16 Aug 2010
This review is from: 250 Tips, Techniques and Trade Secrets for Potters (Paperback)
A well presented book that gives the basic ideas of techniques available for the potter - both amateur and experienced. Each technique gives you the technique that you can then make into your own designs. This is a reprinted book in a smaller format to the original. A book that you can flick through and get and get ideas to apply your own style. So get your hands dirty and get potting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A gem of a book!, 5 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 250 Tips, Techniques and Trade Secrets for Potters (Paperback)
I recently started pottery and ceramics classes and unashamedly confess to being completely addicted to this art! My tutor happened to have this book with her at one of the classes and let me borrow it when I expressed an interest in it - what a gem of a book it is! The layout is clear and simple, totally user-friendly, and the pictorial step-by-step guidance on both basic and more advanced techniques and projects is excellent! This book is certainly a must-have for anyone starting out along the potter's road and also appears to be a trusty "vade mecum" for the more seasoned potters of this world! Definitely to be recommended - an excellent buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 250 Tips, techniques and trade secrets for potters, 18 Feb 2012
This review is from: 250 Tips, Techniques and Trade Secrets for Potters (Paperback)
Indispensable book that will help me in every aspect of my work. I eould highly reccomend this to anyone, novice or professional. A fantastic book from cover to cover. Very well illustrated and easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beginer? great place to start, 29 Dec 2009
By 
Mrs. N. J. Scott "Brecon Lass" (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 250 Tips, Techniques and Trade Secrets for Potters (Paperback)
Very happy with this book I am sure it will provide years of help both as a beginer and a to refer to as I gain experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Potters Trade Secrets, 30 July 2010
This review is from: 250 Tips, Techniques and Trade Secrets for Potters (Paperback)
Brilliantly photographed step by step instructions. It gives beginers like me the confidence to use with techniques that before would have felt too daunting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 25 Jan 2013
This review is from: 250 Tips, Techniques and Trade Secrets for Potters (Paperback)
I bought this on the recommendation of others and was not disappointed in any way. it is an absolute fount of information for beginners right on to those who are taking trheir craft/hobby a lot more seriously.
I buy other books to give me ideas but this one has a permanent place by my side to prompt me to improve. It has given me a fresh respect for the poor little pinch pot. Worth every penny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks Ace, 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 250 Tips, Techniques and Trade Secrets for Potters (Paperback)
I bought this for a friend who has some experience in pottery and had been given a potters wheel for her birthday. I've done a bit of pottery with her but don't know masses but this book answered a lot of questions and seemed to be full of useful information. It's very colourful and there's lots of inventive ideas. I only had a quick flick through it as it was a present but form what I saw it looked great and she seems pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 13 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 250 Tips, Techniques and Trade Secrets for Potters (Paperback)
Lovely informative book for the novice or the expert potter. Lovely ideas for glazes, great coffee table book.brilliant different ways to shape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of new techniques to try, 23 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 250 Tips, Techniques and Trade Secrets for Potters (Paperback)
I enjoyed this pottery manual. A lot of new ways to improve old methods.It has a lot of new ideas which I have tried and tested. I recomend it to new and old potters. Good refresher course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Potters potting pointers, 6 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 250 Tips, Techniques and Trade Secrets for Potters (Paperback)
A book which is highly informative to potters old and new. Lots of helpful hints and tips, all in easily accesible format, no wading through pages of text.
Excellent photo reference too.
A book worthy of space on an already brimming bookshelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

250 Tips, Techniques and Trade Secrets for Potters
250 Tips, Techniques and Trade Secrets for Potters by Jacqui Atkin (Paperback - 27 Jan 2009)
16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews