Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple subject to complex forms, 24 Nov 2010
This review is from: Slab Techniques (Ceramics Handbooks) (Paperback)
Jim Robison is well known as the author of Large-scale ceramics, another handbook in the A & C Black series. As with his previous title, he and Ian Marsh, have now produced an excellent book that is easy to follow but instructive. With a good balance between photographs of works-in-progress and finished items,the book is a great one for ceramicists to put on their 'wants' list. See also Large-Scale Ceramics (Ceramics Handbooks)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good teaching resource, 9 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slab Techniques (Ceramics Handbooks) (Paperback)
Bought for a pottery department to update our library. Good book, lots of images and ideas, worth the buy for our students as not many people seem to do much slab work there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slab Techniques (Ceramics Handbooks) (Paperback)
This book is from a very good series on Ceramic Techniques. I have been having fun with slab building after doing some other techniques such as coil and wheel. I have found the book to be a good foundation for my work in this area. I would recommend this book to people who want to earn this effective technique.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slab Techniques (Ceramics Handbooks) (Paperback)
As I am just starting pottery I find this book an inspiration, with some great ideas. I would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the curious hands, 1 Feb 2014
By 
Ad Arma "Ad Arma" (Holland, (Les Pays Bas)) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slab Techniques (Ceramics Handbooks) (Paperback)
It contains basic information for the starter and non-professional clay-lover, it's good.
For the more professional Artists, seeking for technique to make larger work in slab-technique, there is no additional info to be found at what you allready know..
Good luck !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jim Robison slab techniques, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slab Techniques (Ceramics Handbooks) (Paperback)
What can I say! it makes my heart sing.! I love this slab work. A beautiful book and easy to read and inspirational.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I am reading this book for the second time and ..., 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slab Techniques (Ceramics Handbooks) (Paperback)
I am reading this book for the second time and getting more out of it the second time around. This could be because I have used paperclay sucessfully since I bought the book and therefore getting more information from it. Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good ideas and techniques for larger, 8 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Slab Techniques (Ceramics Handbooks) (Paperback)
Interesting, good ideas and techniques for larger items
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Aug 2014
This review is from: Slab Techniques (Ceramics Handbooks) (Paperback)
A1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Slab Techniques (Ceramics Handbooks)
Slab Techniques (Ceramics Handbooks) by Ian Marsh (Paperback - 1 Aug 2010)
£14.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews