Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical help for slipware potters., 26 Jun 2010
This review is from: Techniques Using Slips (Ceramics Handbooks) (Paperback)
A very useful book for any slipware potter or collector. Plenty of good ideas from diverse practitioners.
Also plenty of pictures-inspiring.It has just enough technical information balanced by a gallery ofo work by pottersworking within slipware. Quite a wide interprutation of slipware from earthenware through to stoneware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 9 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Techniques Using Slips (Ceramics Handbooks) (Paperback)
Bought as a teaching resource for a pottery department. Lovely images, good resource, tutors loved it and used it straight away. Lots of examples on how to be creative with slips. Worth the buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my must have book, 29 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Techniques Using Slips (Ceramics Handbooks) (Paperback)
when i first spotted this book in the hands of a good friend of mine, i asked if i could look through it. when i realised how versatile this way of glazing is, and the unexpected effects that can be achieved i immediately decided
that i must have this book for my work. i am an artist and ceramics is one of my favourite disciplines. this is a
very essential book for those who want to know more about this technique. i am very happy with the purchase which
was promptly delivered and was very reasonably priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 3 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Techniques Using Slips (Ceramics Handbooks) (Paperback)
A very well laid out book outlining methods of slip application and highlighting particular artists as well as explaining their particular techniques.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A really useful book for anyone interested in using coloured slips., 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Techniques Using Slips (Ceramics Handbooks) (Paperback)
I'm finding this book very interesting and full of useful information with plenty of photos to show how it's done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book on slip techniques, 14 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Techniques Using Slips (Ceramics Handbooks) (Paperback)
This is a great book, that covers not only current slip techniques but gives historical references, as well. The images are inspirational and provide great support to the text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pietr the Latvian, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Techniques Using Slips (Ceramics Handbooks) (Paperback)
I fell that this was not one of his best, but as it was an early novel he was starting to develop the character of Maigret.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Techniques Using Slips (Ceramics Handbooks)
Techniques Using Slips (Ceramics Handbooks) by John Mathieson (Paperback - 30 April 2010)
£11.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews