Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars10
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£46.66+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 January 2016
Wasn't keen on this book because of the incessant bullet points and lists. Sometimes there were lists within lists... Here is a list about one thing, and then here is a list about something that relates to that thing, and then here is a list about the subsequent thing, and going back to the first thing here is a list about something that sort of relates to that as well, and then here are five lists that relate to the thing that relates to the first thing.

Not my cup of tea. Although the case studies were good, I still preferred my other auditing books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2012
This Auditing book was bought to assist me with my HND Accounting course and has been a great help instead of refering to the internet all the time!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
Ideal for students of professionals who are not trained auditors but want to structure their thinking more in line with an audit approach. As a risk manager, I work closely with auditors and of course carry out control effectiveness assessments. This book has helped to provide new insights and to provide guidance on a structured approach.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
quality good

shipping fast

cheaper than blackwells and waterstone

good to use for major finance and accounting student

will buy more books when i wanna use in future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2015
Easy to read. Explained the topics well as well as relevant​ ISAs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2016
Exactly what i needed for my course.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2015
great! thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
Book was very poor quality. Although I bought the book from a 'uk company' it actually arrived from malaysia. When I compared with my classmates ur was a lot thinner and quality of paper was not good. Also the front and back cover also started 'curling' very badly after one week. When I contacted the seller they asked for photos, which I did. They then said would I take photos of my classmates book, to which I replied I had already sent the photos you requested the first instance. They then said they would assist me in a full refund and u could keep the book if I wanted or return it. Why should I bother taking pictures if my classmates book, after all I paid 30pounds for this book so expect it to be of good quality!anyway if you can avoid this seller if you want a quality print for your money
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2015
Perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)