Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Education Book
I have recently trained as a Nail Technician and found this book totally invaluable.
It gave detailed instructions on Manicure and Pedicures and artifical nail enhancements. The thing that made this book stand out from others I have read was that the pictures were in colour and close up. This sounds really trivial but when you are trying to study nail conditions...
Published on 30 Jan 2005 by N Curson

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nothing new just more expensive
Nothing new in this book. Just glossed up a bit. Lots of Rhetoric and as you expect no substance. A lot of hot air! This information is available on the web free.
Published on 9 May 2011 by Oriental


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Education Book, 30 Jan 2005
I have recently trained as a Nail Technician and found this book totally invaluable.
It gave detailed instructions on Manicure and Pedicures and artifical nail enhancements. The thing that made this book stand out from others I have read was that the pictures were in colour and close up. This sounds really trivial but when you are trying to study nail conditions and following detailed instructions about applying liquid to the nails the pictures are so clear and easy to see.
Another aspect of the book which was very handy is that it gives ideas of alternative manicures such as a mini manicure,which could be used if setting up in business.
This book covers every aspect of being a nail technician including health and safety and anatomy etc. I can not express how much this book helped me in my studies and it will last as good reference point for years to come. I would recommend any Nail Technician to purchase this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 4 Mar 2008
By 
O. Muldoon "Liv" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I am studying acrylic at the moment and I have found this book to be an amazing help. I was having difficulties at home with types of nails I hadn't come across in class, a quick look in this book and it answered all my questions. I would recommend this book to anyone studying Nails. I take it everywhere with me so I can refer to it when needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Book, 27 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Nail Technician (Hairdressing and Beauty Industry Authority) (Paperback)
This book is not a book about painting nails, or putting extensions on, this book is so much more. The information in this book has taken years to acquire. It covers everything, you would want to know about nails, I have just trained as a Nail Technician and this book has helped me and will continue to help me for years to come. There is so much more to the nail then people realise, and there is so much more you can offer as a Nail Technician, and this book provides it all.
I love this product Seche Vite Seche Vite
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A practical guide to the professional application of artificial nails!, 14 Sep 2008
A main strength of this book lies in its dedication to the study and practice of applying salon quality artificial nails. As a lecturer in Beauty Therapy, teaching students both how to apply correctly; and produce professional standard artificial nails is one of my main concerns. This book offers superior instruction in this respect. A unique feature is its coverage of the chemistry of nail products. So often; this aspect is glossed over; and it is essential for the modern Nail Technician to understand the makeup of the products they are using; not only because of health and safety; but to be able to use the products correctly and to their best benefit. An outstanding feature of this book is that it emphasises good application techniques and product handling that is strongly underpinned by good health and safety practices. One of the best features of this instructional book is the extensive section on maintaining artificial nails; as once students have learned how to perfectly apply a set of nails; they must be able to maintain those nails!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The complete Nail Technician, 8 Feb 2008
By 
J. Harvey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have just recently become qualified as a Nail Technican and found this book excellent.It has detailed step by step instructions with colour pictures and easy to follow instructions. It covers all you need to know, about setting up in business, diseases and disorders, exactly everything you need to know so you can become a good nail technican. This book has certinly helped me, and l would not hesitate to recommend this book to other budding Nail Technicans. Thank you Marian Newman you are a star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful, 14 Oct 2011
This review is from: The Complete Nail Technician (Hairdressing and Beauty Industry Authority) (Paperback)
Helpful, indepth, very useful for Nail Services course. expensive but worth having and using in conjunction with other books on the subject
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice book to look back into, 9 Jan 2010
By 
C. Spencer - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I needed this book for my nailtechnision course. It's served its purpose, and I still use it occasionally for looking things up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Nail Technician (Hairdressing and Beauty Industry Authority) (Paperback)
A brilliant book for nail techs. Contains everything you need to know about nails and I mean everything. Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The bible for Nail Techs, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Nail Technician (Hairdressing and Beauty Industry Authority) (Paperback)
Read, swallow and digest this if you are doing your VTCT diploma. Found it invaluable, VERY pricey though. If you find this second hand, you're very lucky, they're like hen's teeth, very few serious nail techs will give theirs up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FAB!, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Nail Technician (Hairdressing and Beauty Industry Authority) (Paperback)
All you need in one book! From basic's to professionals and lot more to discover than anyone can image... Loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Complete Nail Technician (Hairdressing and Beauty Industry Authority)
29.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews