Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars good
very good ,price is ok and it looks like a new book ,i really like it. thank u very much
Published 9 months ago by Hermione

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Many, many errors in the examples given
Hi Folks

Unfortunately I do not have other books as a basis for comparison... well, except for Ernst & Young's International GAAP and Preparing Company accounts, but these are more of "reference" books than student texts.

So as such, I will offer my thoughts on the merit of this book alone.

Insofar, having covered most of the topics in...
Published on 14 May 2012 by Immz


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Many, many errors in the examples given, 14 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: International Financial Reporting and Analysis (Paperback)
Hi Folks

Unfortunately I do not have other books as a basis for comparison... well, except for Ernst & Young's International GAAP and Preparing Company accounts, but these are more of "reference" books than student texts.

So as such, I will offer my thoughts on the merit of this book alone.

Insofar, having covered most of the topics in this book (as part of my degree course), I have encountered numerous errors in the workings, and sometimes rather abstract explanations offered in some of the concepts.

This may not sound a like a big deal, but when you are covering a subject where errors are penalised, you would probably tend to get confused as to why you are arriving at a different figure to that of the texts. You are then unsure if it is because you have not grasped the concept properly, or whether these are genuine mistakes.

And valuable time can be lost if this becomes frequent.

Example: page 117, part b) 90,000(1 - 120/100*) = loss 8181

* should be 110.

In other cases, such errors are more obscure.

Also, why does it not include answers? Why do I have to log on to a website to then check these? This hinders any student who wishes to check answers "on the fly".

However, this book does provide a comprehensive reference for standards, regulations and the implementation of such into preparing financial reports.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, 31 Oct 2013
This review is from: International Financial Reporting and Analysis (Paperback)
very good ,price is ok and it looks like a new book ,i really like it. thank u very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book.., 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: International Financial Reporting and Analysis (Paperback)
This book is quite heavy to digest but covers topics very well. I recommend it for professional exams (corporate reporting) and final year accounting students. Was very handy for exam preparation. The seller delivered in good time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 13 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: International Financial Reporting and Analysis (Paperback)
I have to asy that it is a good textbook for learning the course of financial accounting with many examples.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Book for Uni, 8 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: International Financial Reporting and Analysis (Paperback)
Bought for my daughter. Book on University course book list. Just what she wanted. Cheaper than buying from shop she says.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

International Financial Reporting and Analysis
International Financial Reporting and Analysis by Ann Jorissen (Paperback - 30 Mar 2011)
52.35
Usually dispatched within 1 to 3 weeks
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews