Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars13
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£44.27+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 November 2002
I found this text book to be, as the title suggests, informative but lacking in detail in certain areas. Although it provides a good level of information, I feel that if you were to buy it to use alone, as your only point of information, you would lack areas of knowledge. This is probably a good book to use when first beginning to study the subject as it is easy to follow, and provides good explanations on the subjects that it does cover.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2005
I recently used this book on a professional course and was very impressed by the depth of content and, in particular, found the self-assessment questions invaluable for my course.
I examined all of the textbook options before starting my course and selected this one becuase it seemed the most detailed and user-friendly and it didn't let me down.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2011
A must for anyone embarking on a course of study to become an auditor.The book is sufficiently detailed even for a practitioner. However, auditing is a very dynamic subject and further reading is necessary.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2015
If this is a recommended University textbook - you're better off using your lecture notes. This book has enough information on one page to put you to sleep permanently, it also beats round the bush. Lecture notes trump this by far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2010
Excellent book - some good examples but have had problems getting the lecturers pack (now received it but a bit late)
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2011
so, ok got this book on time and everything, in the condition that it was described :D tip tops ot top tips... whatever... this book is perfect for those who begin studying audit, hoever, a bit confusing to study it n your own... one needs to have either a tutor with them or a friend. Examples in the book are also very helpful and help one to understand the process. i would reccommend studying basic accounting beforehand, as it heps to understand some of the aspects of audit :)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
This was a texxt book i required for a university module which would have cost me close to £60 in book stores, so when i found it online for less i was very pleased. The description was very accurate as there are various volumns of these books which change some text each year but this was the latest edition. the delivary was very quick as well.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2015
Bought for son at university.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2016
As expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)