Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A solid and practical introduction to auditing
I recently used this book on a professional course and was very impressed by the depth of content and, in particular, found the self-assessment questions invaluable for my course.
I examined all of the textbook options before starting my course and selected this one becuase it seemed the most detailed and user-friendly and it didn't let me down.
Published on 22 Aug. 2005

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Informative but lacking detail!
I found this text book to be, as the title suggests, informative but lacking in detail in certain areas. Although it provides a good level of information, I feel that if you were to buy it to use alone, as your only point of information, you would lack areas of knowledge. This is probably a good book to use when first beginning to study the subject as it is easy to...
Published on 3 Nov. 2002


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Informative but lacking detail!, 3 Nov. 2002
By A Customer
I found this text book to be, as the title suggests, informative but lacking in detail in certain areas. Although it provides a good level of information, I feel that if you were to buy it to use alone, as your only point of information, you would lack areas of knowledge. This is probably a good book to use when first beginning to study the subject as it is easy to follow, and provides good explanations on the subjects that it does cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A solid and practical introduction to auditing, 22 Aug. 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Audit Process (Paperback)
I recently used this book on a professional course and was very impressed by the depth of content and, in particular, found the self-assessment questions invaluable for my course.
I examined all of the textbook options before starting my course and selected this one becuase it seemed the most detailed and user-friendly and it didn't let me down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Audit Process, 21 Nov. 2011
This review is from: The Audit Process (Paperback)
A must for anyone embarking on a course of study to become an auditor.The book is sufficiently detailed even for a practitioner. However, auditing is a very dynamic subject and further reading is necessary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars If this is a recommended University textbook - you're better off using your lecture ..., 12 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Audit Process (Paperback)
If this is a recommended University textbook - you're better off using your lecture notes. This book has enough information on one page to put you to sleep permanently, it also beats round the bush. Lecture notes trump this by far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Audit Process 4e, 4 Mar. 2010
Excellent book - some good examples but have had problems getting the lecturers pack (now received it but a bit late)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Audit Book, 31 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
so, ok got this book on time and everything, in the condition that it was described :D tip tops ot top tips... whatever... this book is perfect for those who begin studying audit, hoever, a bit confusing to study it n your own... one needs to have either a tutor with them or a friend. Examples in the book are also very helpful and help one to understand the process. i would reccommend studying basic accounting beforehand, as it heps to understand some of the aspects of audit :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing condition, 3 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Audit Process (Paperback)
This was a texxt book i required for a university module which would have cost me close to £60 in book stores, so when i found it online for less i was very pleased. The description was very accurate as there are various volumns of these books which change some text each year but this was the latest edition. the delivary was very quick as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 April 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Audit Process (Paperback)
Bought for son at university.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 6 Oct. 2014
This review is from: The Audit Process (Paperback)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must Have Book for Auditing Student!, 17 May 2013
By 
Ms. L. Rana "Luna<3" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Audit Process (Paperback)
This is MUST have book for auditing students.
It really helped me through my assignments and exams.
The book is easy to understand and has lot of cases and examples to help you understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Audit Process
The Audit Process by Stuart Manson (Paperback - 23 Mar. 2011)
£47.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews