Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Audit Process
A must for anyone embarking on a course of study to become an auditor.The book is sufficiently detailed even for a practitioner. However, auditing is a very dynamic subject and further reading is necessary.
Published on 21 Nov 2011 by Auditor

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Informative but lacking detail!
I found this text book to be, as the title suggests, informative but lacking in detail in certain areas. Although it provides a good level of information, I feel that if you were to buy it to use alone, as your only point of information, you would lack areas of knowledge. This is probably a good book to use when first beginning to study the subject as it is easy to...
Published on 3 Nov 2002


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Informative but lacking detail!, 3 Nov 2002
By A Customer
I found this text book to be, as the title suggests, informative but lacking in detail in certain areas. Although it provides a good level of information, I feel that if you were to buy it to use alone, as your only point of information, you would lack areas of knowledge. This is probably a good book to use when first beginning to study the subject as it is easy to follow, and provides good explanations on the subjects that it does cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Audit Process, 21 Nov 2011
This review is from: The Audit Process (Paperback)
A must for anyone embarking on a course of study to become an auditor.The book is sufficiently detailed even for a practitioner. However, auditing is a very dynamic subject and further reading is necessary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A solid and practical introduction to auditing, 22 Aug 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Audit Process (Paperback)
I recently used this book on a professional course and was very impressed by the depth of content and, in particular, found the self-assessment questions invaluable for my course.
I examined all of the textbook options before starting my course and selected this one becuase it seemed the most detailed and user-friendly and it didn't let me down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Audit Process 4e, 4 Mar 2010
Excellent book - some good examples but have had problems getting the lecturers pack (now received it but a bit late)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing condition, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Audit Process (Paperback)
This was a texxt book i required for a university module which would have cost me close to £60 in book stores, so when i found it online for less i was very pleased. The description was very accurate as there are various volumns of these books which change some text each year but this was the latest edition. the delivary was very quick as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Audit Book, 31 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
so, ok got this book on time and everything, in the condition that it was described :D tip tops ot top tips... whatever... this book is perfect for those who begin studying audit, hoever, a bit confusing to study it n your own... one needs to have either a tutor with them or a friend. Examples in the book are also very helpful and help one to understand the process. i would reccommend studying basic accounting beforehand, as it heps to understand some of the aspects of audit :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must Have Book for Auditing Student!, 17 May 2013
By 
Ms. L. Rana "Luna<3" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Audit Process (Paperback)
This is MUST have book for auditing students.
It really helped me through my assignments and exams.
The book is easy to understand and has lot of cases and examples to help you understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 20 Oct 2011
This is my first pruchase in Amazon, the book is in good condition. hah hah hah hah hah hah hah hah hah hah hah
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Audit Process
The Audit Process by Stuart Manson (Paperback - 23 Mar 2011)
£45.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews