Customer Reviews


121 Reviews
5 star:
 (99)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the latest edition of tom Gates
i bought this for my Grandson who has read all the previous editions , and he loves it , also has encouraged him to read .
highly recommended
Published 8 months ago by Margaret Thomas

versus
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Add magnifying glass for Kindle edition
We love Tom Gates but does the kindle edition work?

My 8 year old daughter eagerly anticipated the release of the new Tom Gates story, which we loaded on her kindle yesterday. She was delighted to see all the illustrations were included (we had bought hard copies in the past) but the quality of the images is very poor and the type size absolutely tiny (there is...
Published 8 months ago by Cutchie


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the latest edition of tom Gates, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extra Special Treats ( . . . not) (Tom Gates) (Hardcover)
i bought this for my Grandson who has read all the previous editions , and he loves it , also has encouraged him to read .
highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Keep up the great books Liz they are the best. I enjoyed it so much I couldn't take my eyes of it. I recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tom gates, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I chose 5 stars because the book was amazing the doodles are good and its really creative and funny id say delia is like me lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesom, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Anyone that yhinks this book is rubbish is mad because this book is brill and woul reccomend to everyone
Brill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tom gates is amazing, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is Avery funny an good book it is worth reading great book if you read it recommend it to people
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 11 year old just loved it, 4 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. J. E. M. Small "Ted" (Guildford) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter is happy to read, but as with most kids these days there are many distractions and reading often drops off the radar.

This is book, and the whole series, puts reading back on the radar! She loves it and can't wait for the next one in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars happy daughter, 4 Jan 2014
By 
J. Barrett (Brighton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extra Special Treats ( . . . not) (Tom Gates) (Hardcover)
bought for my daughter who loves tom gates and she loves this one too - she tells me its a great story and is very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Most epic book ever that I have read since my last tom gates book I got. recommend to any body intrested
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Add magnifying glass for Kindle edition, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We love Tom Gates but does the kindle edition work?

My 8 year old daughter eagerly anticipated the release of the new Tom Gates story, which we loaded on her kindle yesterday. She was delighted to see all the illustrations were included (we had bought hard copies in the past) but the quality of the images is very poor and the type size absolutely tiny (there is no option to increase the font size due to the illustrations etc I guess). I'm really struggling to read it myself but my daughter finds it almost impossible. My daughter's interest in Tom Gates stories stems from a difficulty with horizontal tracking. Liz Pichon's style is wonderful for children with this problem as the varying type sizes, illustrations and restricted number of words per page have hugely enhanced her enjoyment of reading and she has flown through the books so far! Such a shame as the kindle was her birthday present last month... back to paper then!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The best book ever. I`'ve read every Tom gates book so far and this book really good at making me laugh!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Extra Special Treats ( . . . not) (Tom Gates)
Extra Special Treats ( . . . not) (Tom Gates) by Liz Pichon (Hardcover - 17 Oct 2013)
3.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews