Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't be happier with this gift.
I bought this gift for a relative, who is very fond of 'horrible histories'. A frequent watcher of the show on CBBC, and enthusiastic for all it's fun and sometimes gory facts. I thought with no hesitation that this Christmas I would buy her a 'horrible histories' themed gift. I bought this book to accompany the DVD of series one- which makes a lovely little Christmas...
Published 20 months ago by amyleann

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Old book new cover?
Got this for the kids over Christmas. Very disappointed when my son told me they already had the sane book - just with a different cover. Is this just marketing sleight of hand?
Published 19 months ago by Graziella


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't be happier with this gift., 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrible Christmas (Horrible Histories) (Paperback)
I bought this gift for a relative, who is very fond of 'horrible histories'. A frequent watcher of the show on CBBC, and enthusiastic for all it's fun and sometimes gory facts. I thought with no hesitation that this Christmas I would buy her a 'horrible histories' themed gift. I bought this book to accompany the DVD of series one- which makes a lovely little Christmas present. Firstly the book is full of it's engaging and insightful information; which I fount myself laughing at and developing a thirst to read on( who could ask for a better book? ). I originally thought it would be a book which states many facts and information, but it's that and more. It has quizzes, jokes, fun facts and much more. With it's beautifully drawn illustrations, it certainly engages it's reader. The delivery was fast, and quick which is perfect and much appreciated at such an awkward time at Christmas. I couldn't rate this purchase any lower, everything I was delighted with and i'm sure my relative will love it just the same. I would definitely recommend purchasing this book if you have a person who is fond of history, adults and children alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greatly enjoyed, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrible Christmas (Horrible Histories) (Paperback)
This book was greatly enjoyed by my grandson, who is a great lover of Horrible Histories, as are all our family, would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulously fascinating pre christmas boys treat, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrible Christmas (Horrible Histories) (Paperback)
My 10 year old had this as an advent present and he absolutely loved it, kept him hooked from fact to fact . He is a fan of horrible histories but any boy or girl will like the alternative look at Christmas through HH eyes. I loved flicking through it too funny and interesting a really good find.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrible Christmas (Horrible Histories) (Paperback)
ordered this book for my son, he really enjoyed it and has read it over and over again. l will be ordering more of horrible histories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Horrible Histories Christmas, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrible Christmas (Horrible Histories) (Paperback)
Interesting, entertaining, informative and fun.
Good for all ages.
Good quizes
Good value.
Makes a Christmas present for people to share.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not seen yet, Christmas gift., 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrible Christmas (Horrible Histories) (Paperback)
Love the television programme, sure this will be as good. it will be a laugh a minute., the grand kids will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gruesome as ever, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrible Christmas (Horrible Histories) (Paperback)
got this to fill any odd 10 minute slots before Christmas- as ever Horrible Histories a great favourite with the children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun book about the less jolly bits, 20 Jan 2013
By 
V. Lowe "Songsinger" (Gloucester United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrible Christmas (Horrible Histories) (Paperback)
Great to see a book to get boys reading and learning even when they don't realise that's what they're doing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Old book new cover?, 6 Jan 2013
This review is from: Horrible Christmas (Horrible Histories) (Paperback)
Got this for the kids over Christmas. Very disappointed when my son told me they already had the sane book - just with a different cover. Is this just marketing sleight of hand?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Horrible Christmas (Horrible Histories)
Horrible Christmas (Horrible Histories) by Terry Deary (Paperback - 4 Oct 2012)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews