Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Horrible Histories Annual
I bought this for my 12 year old son who loves Horrible Histories, he has the last 2 annuals before this one.
I can see what the attraction is, I really enjoy watching it with him, the Annual is everything you would expect from Horrible Histories and has lots of interesting facts and figures all brought to life in the way that only Horrible Histories can.
A...
Published 19 months ago by Old Outlaw

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not what I expected
my 15-year old loves "Horrible Histories", so thought this would be a nice little addition to his Christmas present. It turned out to be one of those annuals for younger kids with activities and such. My son still read whatever info he could find there and had a laugh about the rest of it. Might well be my own fault as didnt read any reviews before buying it.
Published 18 months ago by marina


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Horrible Histories Annual, 20 Nov 2012
By 
Old Outlaw (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrible Histories Annual 2013 (Annuals 2013) (Hardcover)
I bought this for my 12 year old son who loves Horrible Histories, he has the last 2 annuals before this one.
I can see what the attraction is, I really enjoy watching it with him, the Annual is everything you would expect from Horrible Histories and has lots of interesting facts and figures all brought to life in the way that only Horrible Histories can.
A definite must buy as it really fires the imagination of children and that can only be a good thing, there are more things in life than computer games!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars School Project, 29 Nov 2012
By 
Don "nottmdon" (Nottingham, Notts United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrible Histories Annual 2013 (Annuals 2013) (Hardcover)
Purchased for my grandson as they are studying "Horrible Tudors" etc at school, the look on his face was more than worth the purchase price which is a snip compared to high street prices. Delivered quickly and undamaged I am very pleased with the purchase my grandson is absolutely thrilled about it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book for kids, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrible Histories Annual 2013 (Annuals 2013) (Hardcover)
Horrible histories, a brilliant way for kids to learn about history in a way that is not boring, my ten year old is enjoying dipping into this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A popular Christmas present, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrible Histories Annual 2013 (Annuals 2013) (Hardcover)
I can't give my opinion about this book as I haven't read it myself but the child I bought it for was delighted with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrible Histories Annual 2013 (Annuals 2013) (Hardcover)
This was for a Christmas present for my daughter. I have brought her the Horrible Histories annual every year and again this year it did not disappoint. If you have any of the other annuals you have a fair idea of what to expect. Very good buy. kid just love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Horrible Histories Annual, 2 Feb 2013
By 
D. Holland (Plymouth, Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrible Histories Annual 2013 (Annuals 2013) (Hardcover)
Bought for a 6 and 9 year old who have watched and enjoyed the programme on TV. It is full of quizes, games and facts to keep their interest and they learn without realising it and have fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Horrible Histories Annual, 21 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrible Histories Annual 2013 (Annuals 2013) (Hardcover)
This items was exactly what I expected. I purchased as a gift and my grandson was very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A nice Horrible Annual, 20 Jan 2013
By 
V. Lowe "Songsinger" (Gloucester United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrible Histories Annual 2013 (Annuals 2013) (Hardcover)
Annuals are the plum Christmas treat, and this one is perfect for Horrible History fans.
Lots of facts dressed up as fun and childlike humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars christmas stocking filler, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrible Histories Annual 2013 (Annuals 2013) (Hardcover)
son really enjoyed this stocking filler, lots of facts to read and fun activities to help remember different times in history
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny!, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrible Histories Annual 2013 (Annuals 2013) (Hardcover)
My daughter said "Its really funny I like the tv show and the books so this is great. I especially like the part with the which horrible history villan are you? and the job from history part"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Horrible Histories Annual 2013 (Annuals 2013)
Horrible Histories Annual 2013 (Annuals 2013) by Horrible Histories (Hardcover - 2 Aug 2012)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews