Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Informative and Fun, 5 Jun. 2013
This review is from: Murderous Maths Box Set Se (Paperback)
My two sons, ages 11 and 8, have been passing the books back and forth. My older son said he likes the Murderous Maths books because they "are informative and they aren't boring. They teach us in a fun way." These are kids who love school and love learning. They also love the Horrible Histories bulging box of books, the Horrible Science bulging box, and the Gruesome Geography set. Two thumbs up from our family.
If you like good math books, we also recommend the Sir Circumference set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All good!, 23 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murderous Maths Box Set Se (Paperback)
Excellent! I thought it was too good to be true but it was such great value and my grandson lob
Ved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for willing minds, 7 April 2014
By 
R. REED (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murderous Maths Box Set Se (Paperback)
My son is fairly good at maths and enjoys reading. The book set gave him a fresh interest in the subject. He tells me he now "enjoys maths" .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anything that coaxes my daughter into enjoying maths is well worth it!, 29 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Murderous Maths Box Set Se (Paperback)
Anything that coaxes my daughter into enjoying maths is well worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great books for kids of all ages, 14 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murderous Maths Box Set Se (Paperback)
Great books for kids of all ages. A fun way to learn or remind yourself of maths. My grandson of 10 loves these books. His teachers are impressed by them too. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murderous Maths Box Set Se (Paperback)
Books are wonderful. Very happy with purchase and delivered very quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best books I have bought (and I have bought a lot), 5 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murderous Maths Box Set Se (Paperback)
UN-believable, the lads now religiously take learning books to bed before I tuck them in. Murderous Maths, Horrible Histories and the bulging box of Horrible Science have redefined enjoyable learning.

Make the learning real and fun for the kids and we will have a new generation of curious and engaged humans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murderous Maths Box Set Se (Paperback)
For an older child, quite difficult
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Extra maths, 15 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murderous Maths Box Set Se (Paperback)
Excellent for the grand kids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Murderous Maths Box Set Se
Murderous Maths Box Set Se by Poskitt Kjartan (Paperback - 4 Aug. 2011)
Used & New from: £9.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews