Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book
I purchased this book because it is my grandson's favorite book he borrows from the library and he loves having his own book.
Published 23 months ago by Mrs. Karen Hollyhead

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable....
Its good and the pictures are very good. But its not as good as her previous books, I'm afraid. My boys just weren't as captivated.
Published on 3 Mar 2012 by DF


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tappity-Tap! What Was That? (Paperback)
I purchased this book because it is my grandson's favorite book he borrows from the library and he loves having his own book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Book reveiw, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tappity-Tap! What Was That? (Paperback)
The book is very good and a nice story to sit and read to young children. It is best to read it first yourself a couple of times just to get the gist of it. Then at Bedtime or ealy evening get on and enjoy reading to your children or grandchildren.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Scary night, 22 Mar 2012
By 
Owl "Ollie" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tappity-Tap! What Was That? (Paperback)
This is a bright book with an exciting story. The children I work with love the story and were intrigued until they got to the end. It kept them amused and they all said they weren't scared. This is a good story that will keep young children thrilled and excited. I would recommend this book for any 3-5 year olds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 16 Mar 2012
This review is from: Tappity-Tap! What Was That? (Paperback)
I love this book, and my son (3 years old) who is totally obsessed with monsters, wants me to read it every night since it arrived home.
The pictures are beautiful, the story is fun and has a surprising turn which can help parents explain how sometimes things are different to what they seem (nightmares, shadows, noises, etc). I read in a review that this story was difficult to read, probably the last page should start a bit different, but we have Aliens in Underpants (by the same authors) and I find that one difficult to read (by my son LOVES it!), not this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable...., 3 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tappity-Tap! What Was That? (Paperback)
Its good and the pictures are very good. But its not as good as her previous books, I'm afraid. My boys just weren't as captivated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tappity-Tap! What Was That? (Paperback)
my son loves this story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tappity-Tap! What Was That?
Tappity-Tap! What Was That? by Claire Freedman (Paperback - 1 Mar 2012)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews