Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars46
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
29
4 star
17
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 May 2013
This is just a great story what can I say?
I think it's aimed at the young adult teenage reader but really if you love fantasy, steam punk, science fiction , whatever you will love this.
It's simply a great story well told.
Part of a series of novels with prequels and sequels I will be well entertained for a while reading through them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2011
In the wake of the destruction of london hester and tom are fleeing for there lives from the Green Storm, the new extremist anti traction league. Really really good, slightly less gripping than the first, but just as thrilling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2016
A book bought to interest a 9 year-old and it does the job phenomenally well. The series (although just beginning) is a winner and the third book is already sitting ready for when he finishes this second one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
A combination of rich imagination and powerfully storytelling .It's impossible not to enjoy these books with their elaborate characters and the intricate , futuristic , post -apocalyptic universe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed this book and I love the storyline. I find it so original and I'd definitely reccomend it. If you like the first book you will love the rest of the sires
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2015
Love all these books, characters are complex and likable making it it a real page turner! I'm an adult and enjoy the books, so I would day great for ages 13+
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2013
This book can be summed up in one word "Brilliant"

Only draw back is that he seems to write in quartets and then stops - we want more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2013
Philip Reeve is a wonderful wrtier, his style full of verve, his imagination fresh and stimulating. A terrific read for all ages. Strongly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
I read this in almost one sitting, constant action and cliff hangers keep you reading! As good if not better than Mortal Engines!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
A good book for late teen or adult. Well written and moorish, read one and you're hooked.It is fantasy but you want to read more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse