Customer Reviews


1,561 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,270)
4 star:
 (192)
3 star:
 (55)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (28)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


108 of 117 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A series that needed to be written?
Suzanne Collins has said that she wrote 'The Hunger Games' series to condemn 'reality TV and the Iraq war' and I,as a reader, believe that she has succeeded in her aim. 'The Hunger Games' is a televised competition broadcast across the country of Panem, (a North America of the far future made up of thirteen districts) where a boy and a girl from each 'district' is...
Published on 2 April 2012 by Amy

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not well written and consequently unconvincing
A ripping yarn and great page turner but unfortunately not well written. It is written in the first person as a teenage girl who was brought up in extreme poverty but pretty soon, for example, she is talking about 'taking a shower' when she has never even seen a shower in her whole life. There are many such examples where she just does not talk like the person she is...
Published 5 months ago by hickalum


‹ Previous | 1112 113 114157 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A Great book, 9 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of the best books ever. Reading it was like experiencing all the emotions I can thin of.. Truly Amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best book I have read in a long time - ..., 29 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Completely compelling, best book I have read in a long time - especially with the trilogy all in one book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rivetting, 12 Aug. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is a must for anyone.. once begun I could not put it down.

It will have you in tears.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... gripping and full of unexpected twists the characters are great. Would fully recommend, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The story line is gripping and full of unexpected twists the characters are great. Would fully recommend!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent!, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
could not put them down, i must have had eye bags down to my chin, as it was night after night of reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 3 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i would recommend this product as it was amazing and also because i loved the books so i rated the highest
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 12 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Box Set (Hunger Games Trilogy) (Paperback)
I was thrilled from the first page to the last, had to almost read it in one sitting. Definitely loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars the hunger games trilogy, 21 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent books. I was enthralled by them and the story. Having watched the films I had to read the books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing fantastic, 25 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely fantastic book I couldn't put down. the book is as good as the film's if not better.I loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must, 12 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This trilogy had me hooked until the end, I especially liked the finish. The movies do not do it Justice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1112 113 114157 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Box Set (Hunger Games Trilogy)
Box Set (Hunger Games Trilogy) by Suzanne Collins (Paperback - 1 Sept. 2011)
Used & New from: £5.52
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews