Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars17
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 October 2014
In 1547 9yr old Edward is crowned king after his father Henry's death, the succesion would then follow with Mary or Elizabeth both daughter's of Henry's previous wives, or so it was presumed. At 15yrs Edward, always a sickly child dies, before his death Edward in his will changes the right of succesion and names Lady Jane Grey as the next ruler of England because of her strong protestant beliefs. This is not one of the better My Story books but does appear to be historically correct, probably worth a read.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
This is a really entertaining book, I found it really interesting, The only bit I don't like is that it's a tiny bit confusing who's who, with all the Elizabeth's and Catherine's, but apart from that it's a really good book. I would recommend it for over 9 year old's.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2012
Excellent book quite sad as you always know how it will end but well written and informative. suitable for all age groups from junior school age to adult. One in a brilliant series
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
i really loved it, it was a great story about olden day royal family and a girl growing up in it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2014
I think it is the best my story book I have ever read and I have read quite a few. I think it has a great price and is suitable for all ages.if I were you I would just press the buy button, you won't regret it !!!!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2014
Easy read short chapters book, others available with lot more content but this one did stick to the story rather than waffle on about fictitious conversations
Good price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2014
My 12 year old daughter really likes history and she finds it quite refreshing to learn in a relaxed context. I really recommend that you purchase this book
xoxox
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
Great historical diary entries. It is necessary to read ahead though to ensure all bits are suitable for the reader, especially if it is being used by KS2.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2013
I really enjoyed this book. It's spread over quite a few years so sometimes there is only a few entries a year but it doesn't effect the book. It doesn't need any knowledge on the subject as it explains it all very clearly.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
good story but really aimed at children not adults which was not made clear
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse