Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful!
I am using these papers with a group of children who are aiming for level 6 in reading. The texts are appropriate and the reading and questions are divided up and presented in exactly the same way as the level 6 paper they will sit during SATs week.
There are 3 different practice papers in the set. The papers could be used to give the children practise at sitting...
Published 23 months ago by Jasmine

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong book - twice
Sent for this as it says in line with 2014. Received book promptly but it was in line with 2013. Was again promptly sent a new set again low and behold still 2013. Doubt they actually have a set that is in line with 2014. Now have to bother trying to send back a second set! Very disappointed and will be staying away from such books from this company again. Interestingly...
Published 13 months ago by Liz


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful!, 18 April 2013
By 
Jasmine (East Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reading Level 6 (Practice Papers National Tests) (Paperback)
I am using these papers with a group of children who are aiming for level 6 in reading. The texts are appropriate and the reading and questions are divided up and presented in exactly the same way as the level 6 paper they will sit during SATs week.
There are 3 different practice papers in the set. The papers could be used to give the children practise at sitting and answering the whole thing (I know some of the children in my group feel quite overwhelmed by the amount of information they are faced with when they do a complete paper so the more experience they have the better) or they can be worked on in several sessions as they divide quite well into 3 separate activities. I hope more of these will be published.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong book - twice, 21 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reading Level 6 (Practice Papers National Tests) (Paperback)
Sent for this as it says in line with 2014. Received book promptly but it was in line with 2013. Was again promptly sent a new set again low and behold still 2013. Doubt they actually have a set that is in line with 2014. Now have to bother trying to send back a second set! Very disappointed and will be staying away from such books from this company again. Interestingly when I read further reviews on Scholastic clearly this isn't the first time they have been unable to deliver the books advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars several mistakes!, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reading Level 6 (Practice Papers National Tests) (Paperback)
I purchased this item together with the grammar books to help my 10 year old with her level 6 SATS. Several of the answers to the reading questions were ambiguous and one was actually wrong! In addition there were a several proofing mistakes
I have spoken to SCOLASTIC and they are actually aware that there are mistakes in the book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reading Level 6 (Practice Papers National Tests) (Paperback)
School have used this as part of the level 6 extension work and for revision programme, they have been very helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful but expensive., 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reading Level 6 (Practice Papers National Tests) (Paperback)
These practice papers are useful (and surprisingly difficult) but rather expensive. I have since found ones that you can download for free on line. Worth looking around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful for all level 6 primary teachers., 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reading Level 6 (Practice Papers National Tests) (Paperback)
An excellent set of resources that provides a range of challenging tasks. Some children may have met text such as Anne of Green Cables or Wind in the Willows but that does not detract from the questioning and answering skills this pack helps to develop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 5 April 2013
By 
Miles Alura (London, Londom, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reading Level 6 (Practice Papers National Tests) (Paperback)
Lots of well designed pages. All the children I know who have used the exams papers have derived enormous amount of pleasure from the layout, information and colourful pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good content, 28 May 2013
This review is from: Reading Level 6 (Practice Papers National Tests) (Paperback)
Useful for revision with more able group in school, especially the short task questions and spelling practice.
Would recommend to other teachers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reading Level 6 (Practice Papers National Tests) (Paperback)
Used as booster groups with children for extra practice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Missing answer booklet, 17 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Reading Level 6 (Practice Papers National Tests) (Paperback)
I bought this for my son and one of the answer booklet (for the war children) is missing.So he couldn't do that one. But we got 2 answer booklet for the other comprehension. I couldn't find anyone who got this to get a copy. But I paid for that too. Disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Reading Level 6 (Practice Papers National Tests)
Reading Level 6 (Practice Papers National Tests) by Paul Hollin (Paperback - 4 Mar. 2013)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews