Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars317
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£3.85+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 July 2013
Another great story by Julia Donaldson. Both my children love it (age 2 & 4). I would definitely recommend it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2013
My grandson enjoys having this read to him and also can manage to read some of it. It is well illustrated too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
Yet another great story from Julia Donaldson. I love reading it as much as my nephew enjoys listening to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2016
Any of the book from Julia Donaldson is a must for kids. And illustrations by Axel Scheffler are brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2015
Julia Donaldsons best book! The pictures are fantastic as always and the rhyming is brilliant in this story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2013
A Julia Donaldson book, do I need to say any more? A lovely key stage 1 primary school age children's book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2012
My grandson loves these books. He is 4 years of age and sits with someone to read them. Excellent purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2016
Julia Donaldson - what can be said Fantastic story stunning illustrations - I buy every book she publishes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2016
Wonderful book bought as a gift but wanted to keep it myself! Cleverly written. Fun for young readers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2015
a great Donaldson book that reads like a Nick Cave song. This one is for the rock dads out there!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.55
£3.00
£3.55

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.