Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nowhere to run
A book I bought as a present and my daughter could not put the book down. really captures the feeling of the time.
Published 18 months ago by Karen Brown

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good book
This book was hard to get into but it does helps you to experience the emotions felt by the Jews.
Published 20 months ago by Elz


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nowhere to run, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nowhere to Run (My Story) (Paperback)
A book I bought as a present and my daughter could not put the book down. really captures the feeling of the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy read, 6 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found the book easy to read with interesting details and well researched. Enjoying reading Carol Drinkwater's books Fiction and Biography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good book, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was hard to get into but it does helps you to experience the emotions felt by the Jews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best books I have read this year, 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of her best books, a different slant on the Jew's plight during the Second World War.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the book eats you!!!, 9 Nov 2013
By 
Javier Banon (New York, NY USA) - See all my reviews
once i startdd reading this book i could not stop! i flicked each page quicker untill (to soon) i found my self reading the last page!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not to her usual standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Story lacks depth., 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This does not have the quality or depth of Carol's usual writing. More like a short story than a novel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rebecca and her family are Polish Jews who escape Warsaw ..., 14 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Rebecca and her family are Polish Jews who escape Warsaw prior to World War Two. The story is told in simple language through Rebecca's diary entries and observations on life as a refugee. It is an incredibly moving tale of their journey from one place to another during the pre-war and war years, with nowhere to stay that was safe in the long term. A compelling, un-put-downable book. This is real history brought to life, and should be on the school curriculum! A must-read!!! And a sequel, please, Carol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars easy read, 12 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nowhere to Run (My Story) (Paperback)
I enjoyed it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nowhere to Run (My Story) (Paperback)
This was a very good book. It was a bit vague in places and some bits didn't grab me but still worth it. There are quite a few 'My Story' books about this time in history so maybe I've just read to many but I don't think this was the best one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nowhere to Run (My Story)
Nowhere to Run (My Story) by Carol Drinkwater (Paperback - 2 Aug 2012)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews