Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic book, 16 Aug. 2012
By 
libbymum (Warwickshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: How to Hide a Lion (Paperback)
This book is a great little read. We bought it for our 5 year old as a bedtime story and she loves it.
Lovely illustrations, I hope this will become a classic of the future, I'm on Amazon now to get this authors other books...
The 'lion hiding behind a door face' had us in stitches and is mimicked regularly now !
Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An instant favourite, 3 Sept. 2012
This review is from: How to Hide a Lion (Paperback)
We were sold as soon as we saw the cover illustration on the shelf! Beautiful, real childhood-memory-making illustrations and a funny, charming story. We read it twice back to back and plenty of times since! One of those rare books that the grown-ups enjoy almost as much as the kids. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant - "read it again straight away please", 31 Aug. 2012
This review is from: How to Hide a Lion (Hardcover)
A great story, well written with amusing illustrations and lots of nice touches - for example, the lion's favourite book is about a tiger who comes for tea. A really lovely book for reading aloud as it has a very conversational tone. Should become a classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to hide a lion, 3 Sept. 2012
This review is from: How to Hide a Lion (Paperback)
My sons new favourite book. He received it as a gift and wants it reading to him 2 or 3 times before bed.

A great story and very well illustrated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to Hide a Lion, 3 Sept. 2012
This review is from: How to Hide a Lion (Paperback)
This is a fantatic book, it soon became a firm favourite with my two daughters for a bed time story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greee..at book, 3 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Hide a Lion (Paperback)
love reading this to my grandsons. illustrations are delightful. I gather illustrator is relatively new so she should have a great career ahead of her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Favourite Book, 16 Sept. 2012
This review is from: How to Hide a Lion (Paperback)
What a fabulous story. This soon became my grandson's favourite book, he picks it out first whenever its bedtime. The illustrations are enchanting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful and charming., 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Hide a Lion (Paperback)
My little boy (2yrs) asks for this book every single night. It's beautiful and simple and charming. I enjoy reading it as much as he enjoys listening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lions away, 21 Nov. 2013
By 
K. Hodgson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Hide a Lion (Paperback)
My grandchildren loved this book. they kept asking us to read it every
evening they were here. Lovely story great illustrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant story, excellent illustration., 23 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Hide a Lion (Board book)
This is such a lovely book, it has become my little boy's favourite. Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How to Hide a Lion
How to Hide a Lion by Helen Stephens (Paperback - 2 Aug. 2012)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews