Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars History for Christmas, 3 Nov 2010
By 
The Uptons "jag" (london england) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2011 (Horrible Histories) (Hardcover)
This makes a superb stocking stuffer and is packed full of info. Note, there aren't photos of the actors as depicted on the cover but instead the classic cartoons throughout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 20 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2011 (Horrible Histories) (Hardcover)
Excellent for your avid Horrible Histories fan, male or female. Love the way that my daughter learns about history almost without realising!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HH Annual 2011, 3 Mar 2011
This review is from: 2011 (Horrible Histories) (Hardcover)
A great book for any HH fan. The inside does not contain photo's from the actual TV series, but is full of horrible history! Just the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Horrible histories, gr8 as always!, 19 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2011 (Horrible Histories) (Hardcover)
Horrible Histories...the best thing for kids for years!!
And this annual is no exception! The only thing i found was that my 8yr old (that has read, watched and searched for on line, anything ang everything to do with HH) read it throu once and said "i know all that"!! So maybe this is one to introduced kids to The world of history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2011 Horrible Histories Annual, 13 Jun 2011
This review is from: 2011 (Horrible Histories) (Hardcover)
If you're aged between 5 & 10 (and male) you're probably obsessed with pooh & wee and fighting.... mixed together with plenty of humour makes this an excellent buy. Educating your kids in a way they will enjoy and remember - top !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fun book series, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2011 (Horrible Histories) (Hardcover)
I like the series, they are funny and tell some of the lesser told parts of history.
One have to remember that they are written for 10-15 year old-ish.
the author have said that it is difficult not to write something wrong, because the first constants used to be considered the truth, but by the time the rest of the book had been written, those truths had been disproved.
Also a good theme in the books is that you shouldn't always believe what a historian have written, because the winner writes the history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Catsmother, 10 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2011 (Horrible Histories) (Hardcover)
My 6 year old granddaughter is totally hooked on this brilliant series and was thrilled there was a book to read. Educational and great fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great way of learning, so funny!, 26 Feb 2011
This review is from: 2011 (Horrible Histories) (Hardcover)
My son is 8 and has been watching Horrible Histories for the past year or so. He loves history at school and this programme makes learning so much fun. I also have a four year old who's also getting into it at the moment. Highly recommended, great fun! I have to admit I thoroughly enjoy reading the annual and watching the programme and I'm 38!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Buy, 2 Feb 2011
By 
Gloria "GJN" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2011 (Horrible Histories) (Hardcover)
Believe it or not I bought this for my husband - he loves the TV programme - so I thought he would like this and he enjoyed reading it - I know it's aimed at the children's market but its a good little book and worth owning.
Yes its also good for quiz questions - yes I like it -
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars horrible histories annual, 22 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2011 (Horrible Histories) (Hardcover)
great annual, daughter loved it. bit gutted that i found it on sale for 1.99, just after i had ordered it but still worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

2011 (Horrible Histories)
2011 (Horrible Histories) by Terry Deary (Hardcover - 2 Aug 2010)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews