Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars27
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 December 2012
As with all horrible histories products this book is excellent and has been keeping my 9 year old son entertained since he received it. This is a lovely looking book, filled with fun pictures and lots of colour. My son loves this book and there is lots to read in it, all laid out so that it can be read and understood with interest and ease. I enjoyed reading this too
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2013
All the horrible science books are excellent, and this is no exception. My son (9) is reading his way through all of them. The science is not dumbed-down, just well-presented, so this genuinely is "entertaining and educational". I really can't recommend these highly enough.
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2011
This present well received. I bought it for an 8 year old boy. He loved it. It has lots of interesting info.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2015
My grandson loves it. He is aged 13. I love it too and am learning a lot from it - when my grandson puts it down for a moment. My age places me in the 'second childhood' bracket; it is really a much more interesting place to be than I had realised. Thank you for the book which has helped it be so.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
Bought as a present for a 9yo boy who is fascinated by science. I'm posting this review before getting any feedback from him but, as a former science teacher myself, I can't see how it can possibly fail to please!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2016
Great Book. Bought for a present for a 9 year old. They have been busy reading it since they got it. Any book that can get them away from the playstation has to be good. Highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2013
This is an excellent book for inquisitive minds, like that of my 7 year old grand daughter. She absolutely loves it. There is plenty in the book to keep her occupied for months!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2015
Bought it for my nephews and niece who loved it but had to teach friends to share it with the kids! A great 'Horrible' book which provides learning in a fun, memorable way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
Every kid should have this - it's instructive, clever and fun with surreal pictures, probably for age 8 or 9 upwards. Especially quick delivery, thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
Excellent presentation, lots of information given in a simple, yet engaging way for kids who are going to love reading through this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse