Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrible Science of Everything (Paperback)
As with all horrible histories products this book is excellent and has been keeping my 9 year old son entertained since he received it. This is a lovely looking book, filled with fun pictures and lots of colour. My son loves this book and there is lots to read in it, all laid out so that it can be read and understood with interest and ease. I enjoyed reading this too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 9-year-old boy loves it, 8 Sep 2013
By 
J. Porjes "peteporjes" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Horrible Science of Everything (Paperback)
All the horrible science books are excellent, and this is no exception. My son (9) is reading his way through all of them. The science is not dumbed-down, just well-presented, so this genuinely is "entertaining and educational". I really can't recommend these highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good present, 31 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrible Science of Everything (Paperback)
This present well received. I bought it for an 8 year old boy. He loved it. It has lots of interesting info.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really impressed, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrible Science of Everything (Paperback)
Great book - brought for my ten year old. He loves it. Lots of weird and wonderful facts - very funny too. I quite enjoyed having a read myself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kids Will Love It, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrible Science of Everything (Paperback)
Excellent presentation, lots of information given in a simple, yet engaging way for kids who are going to love reading through this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars HORRIBLE SCIENCE OF EVERYTHING, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrible Science of Everything (Paperback)
This is an excellent book for inquisitive minds, like that of my 7 year old grand daughter. She absolutely loves it. There is plenty in the book to keep her occupied for months!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great book, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrible Science of Everything (Paperback)
Every kid should have this - it's instructive, clever and fun with surreal pictures, probably for age 8 or 9 upwards. Especially quick delivery, thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well liked by the recipient, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Horrible Science of Everything (Paperback)
Arrived promptly in time fo xmas. Was bought for a niece who loves the horrible histories and was similarly thrilled with this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Present, 10 Jan 2012
This review is from: Horrible Science of Everything (Paperback)
Bought this for one of my grandsons, he was well impressed with this, can do a swap with his brother and cousin who I also bought for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Horrible Science of Everything
Horrible Science of Everything by Nick Arnold (Paperback - 1 Mar 2010)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews