Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 20th Century - Horrible Histories, 10 May 2010
By 
E. Watton "Mrs E W" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another great book in the Horrible Histories series. Great for children and adults alike. Informative,plus a good fun read .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable history for children, 24 Mar 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This series of books is excellent, and this one is no exception, certainly the fun way for children to learn of history through the ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 13 Jan 2012
Another super read my son loves these books they are full of facinating information, a brillant present for any 10 to 15 year old but even I've had a peek or two and I am diffantly over 15 xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great HH book!, 10 Jan 2012
By 
S. Wright - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twentieth Century (Horrible Histories Special) (Paperback)
My 8 year old son loves these books, and as result of reading them has become a walking encyclopaedia. This maintains the excellent standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More and more horrible..., 5 Oct 2011
This review is from: Twentieth Century (Horrible Histories Special) (Paperback)
My son has read just about every horrible history there is. I brought him back this one to Canada specially when I was visiting the UK as it's not available here. I highly recommend these books, especially for boys who tend to prefer non-fiction to reading novels. Educational and fun. Just be prepared for a barrage of facts flying at you after he reads it! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twentieth Century (Horrible Histories Special) (Paperback)
Book was in fantastic condition and my son is currently enjoying reading this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing!, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found out things I didn't know before and realised my grandparents weren't over exaggerating about the war. Looking forward to a book about the Twsnty First century!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Horrible Histories Book, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Twentieth Century (Horrible Histories Special) (Paperback)
As usual the Horrible Histories books are brilliant. I bought this book for my daughter for Xmas to read the horrible things that happened during the 20th C
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Makes history fun!, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fun educational books for all ages! I have bought several in the series. Would like the geography series by the same Author on Kindle also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stuning, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book was amazing and it totally blew my head of with all these amazing facts about the 20th century
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Twentieth Century (Horrible Histories Special)
Twentieth Century (Horrible Histories Special) by Terry Deary (Paperback - 2 Jun 2011)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews