Customer Reviews


10 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Marks, 19 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Horrible Science (Hardcover)
I bought this for my 8 year old. Many of his friends have the book and he really wanted it too. It arrived just in time for the school holidays and he has used it most days!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for kids of all ages (and both genders!), 14 April 2012
This review is from: How to Draw Horrible Science (Hardcover)
I have daughters of 8 and 13 years, and both have had fun with this book, and been pleased with their results (and neither sees themselves as particularly 'arty'). This book has been revisited quite a few times for help with drawing particular things, and simply to pass the time. It would make a good present.

I appreciate the care with which this has been produced: the book is wire bound, so it always lies flat open and it's easy to work from. Lots of different styles of people and animals are included, as well as essential and scientific additions like gaseous emissions, indications of speed, bodily excretions of all types and ways to indicate temperature and movement in drawing. Lovely stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A popular present, 27 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Horrible Science (Hardcover)
I bought this book as a present for the young son of a friend of mine. He was very pleased with it (in fact, he had asked me to buy it for him for his birthday). As someone who hasn't actually used it herself, I can observe that it is well bound and the spiral binding means that it can be opened flat when it's being used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Horrible Science (Hardcover)
Brilliant book, taking a step by step approach to drawing faces, people and other things. Would love it if there was a horrible histories version of this book so my boy could learn to draw many of his much loved characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How to draw horrible science, 19 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Horrible Science (Hardcover)
Purchased for a grandson who loves all the 'horrible' books and games - we look forward to seeing what he can create using this book. Good value and educational at the same time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect present or gift, 14 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Horrible Science (Hardcover)
Highlky recomment this as a present or gift. It breaks it down into simple steps and before you know it they are drawing really well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bought for my daughter, 12 Dec. 2013
By 
T. Donald "clearwood" (glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Horrible Science (Hardcover)
aged 10. She likes it a lot, and it has certainly helped her widen her repertoire of drawing subjects. It's a lot of fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Book to Keep Grandsons Amuused, 10 Jan. 2012
By 
S. Lademann "pixie-led" (Plymouth UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Horrible Science (Hardcover)
If you want a book that appeals to young boys that they can scribble on without getting into trouble, this is it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Horrible Science (Hardcover)
The book was as expected but the service was swift and exceptional.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 1 Oct. 2014
This review is from: How to Draw Horrible Science (Hardcover)
I liked the book ,Its full of helpfull tips
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How to Draw Horrible Science
How to Draw Horrible Science by Tony De Saulles (Hardcover - 4 July 2011)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews