Customer Reviews


4 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good to see this again
I remember reading this back when it was issued in the Point Horror "Unleashed" series. It's a chilling story about missing children that builds up from some feelings of unease to reveal exactly why these children went missing and the horrifying plot they have in store. The horror is interwoven with the more poignant story of what it's like to lose a younger sibling to...
Published on 13 May 2007 by Star_Sea

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Unoriginal
The plot in Vanished is already explained well enough by other reviewers and Amazon, so I will not go into detail. The new boy suggests that the school news paper should put a creepy spin on its news and soon they have lots of weird tales to investigate.

I wasn't terribly impressed by this book. It is not a bad book but as I read it I had the feeling I had read...
Published on 27 July 2009 by Artemis


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good to see this again, 13 May 2007
By 
Star_Sea "Xing" (Salisbury, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Vanished (Point) (Paperback)
I remember reading this back when it was issued in the Point Horror "Unleashed" series. It's a chilling story about missing children that builds up from some feelings of unease to reveal exactly why these children went missing and the horrifying plot they have in store. The horror is interwoven with the more poignant story of what it's like to lose a younger sibling to death and how families try and deal with this.

Very well-written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars After reading this you'll never walk alone in the dark again, 5 Jan 2000
By A Customer
This book had a great plot and gradually unfolded into a chiller, you won't be able to put it down. The plot unfolds into a world of tunnels, traps, vampire children and a mysterious child called Billy. Although the term vampire children may sound like a cliche of a horror book, it's not what it seems. The story of a fairly ordinary school newspaper, about to go out of business until it takes a turn for the better following the arrival of a new boy,might not sound captivating but I'm not going to reveal to much because it'll ruin the book for you. Have fun reading it because i'm sure if you're a horror fanatic or just like a scary tale you'll buy this book and love every minute of it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a terrific terrifying tale!, 27 May 2000
By A Customer
The Vanished is 1 of the best books I have read it doesn't take you long to read because you just can't put it down! The story's main characters are Billy , Fraser , Cassie and Jake oh and you can't forget Amelia a little girl who lives on with her brood under the city . Amelia went missing about 100 years ago and ever since her brother Billy has been trying to please her by bringing her playmates and pets anyway it's a great story and you should definately read it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Unoriginal, 27 July 2009
This review is from: The Vanished (Paperback)
The plot in Vanished is already explained well enough by other reviewers and Amazon, so I will not go into detail. The new boy suggests that the school news paper should put a creepy spin on its news and soon they have lots of weird tales to investigate.

I wasn't terribly impressed by this book. It is not a bad book but as I read it I had the feeling I had read or watched the story several times before. Not very original.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Vanished
The Vanished by Celia Rees (Paperback - 6 April 2009)
6.99
Usually dispatched within 9 to 13 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews