Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Scottish History, 9 Sep 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scotland (Horrible Histories Special) (Paperback)
I found this book a funny, clever way to want to learn more about history.This applies to all ages from cradle to grave.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Horr Hist Stories, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scotland (Horrible Histories Special) (Paperback)
8 yr old grandson abs loved the book and was siting reading & giggling most of the afternoon at Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Scotland!!!! By Freya Bassam, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed this book and have read it twice i am 3/8ths scottish and have ginger hair so i love scotland and enjoyed learning all the facts about scotland i live in england though -age 11
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Horrible Histories special: Scotland by Terry Deary, 29 May 2013
I found that learning about the country I live in was interesting and would recommend it to my friends maybe .but some bits were almost offensive or unnecessary
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great for all, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scotland (Horrible Histories Special) (Paperback)
son loves this as well as the rest of the series keeps him quite and educated for hours with these he wants to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fun book series, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scotland (Horrible Histories Special) (Paperback)
I like the series, they are funny and tell some of the lesser told parts of history.
One have to remember that they are written for 10-15 year old-ish.
the author have said that it is difficult not to write something wrong, because the first constants used to be considered the truth, but by the time the rest of the book had been written, those truths had been disproved.
Also a good theme in the books is that you shouldn't always believe what a historian have written, because the winner writes the history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Horrible Histories Scotland, 13 Sep 2009
By 
Mr. R. Castle - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scotland (Horrible Histories Special) (Paperback)
What can you say about the Horrible Histories collection? Big fight between me and my two boys over who was going to read the book first. Says it all really!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun way of learning, 28 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scotland (Horrible Histories Special) (Paperback)
Fun way of learning
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scotland (Horrible Histories Special) (Paperback)
Grandson loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scotland (Horrible Histories Special)
Scotland (Horrible Histories Special) by Terry Deary (Paperback - 4 May 2009)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews