Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended,funny and exciting, 6 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Magicalamity (Paperback)
Right from the start you just want to keep reading this book. As I live in North London and know some of the locations it made the book even more fun. Everyone I know who had read it would also recommend it to friends. The Fairy God Mothers are fantastic. As the story progresses you keep meeting even more great characters. Would love a sequel please
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quirky and fun, 13 Jan. 2012
By 
K. E. Nickols "nickoka" (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magicalamity (Paperback)
I read this to my nine year old twin girls but it is book that would be enjoyed by all. It's a very unusual take on 'fairy land' with good and evil, and complex characters. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Winx Club meet Sleeping Beauty godmothers, 14 Feb. 2013
By 
Paul Jutras (Florida, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magicalamity (Paperback)
Tom find out that his not an normal boy when he wakes up one day to find one of the funniest fairy godmothers that like out of Walt Disney down stairs. Not to mention a message from his dad that he's really a fairy from the magical realm on the run from the law and the his human mom has been put safely into hiding. Now it up to Tom to gather up his two remaining but selfess and wacky Godmothers to go to the magical realm that remind me of the one from Winx Club show and join a Robin Hood like band of rebels to save his dad and put a new more rightious ruler in charge of the magical realm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful Book, 9 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magicalamity (Paperback)
I bought this for my 10 yer old son who is an avid reader, especially of witchcraft and wizardry. I was looking for someting new along those lines and I found this one.

I didn't read it myself, but my son absoloutly adored it and now wants to read through her entire list of published books!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Funny, quirky and good story., 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magicalamity (Paperback)
Another good story from Kate Saunders, great for 8 year olds who like adventurous stories with quirky characters and funny dialogue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great story for 7/8/9/10 year old children, 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magicalamity (Paperback)
Found this author from another book she wrote. Great story for 7/8/9/10 year old children. Recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Magicalamity
Magicalamity by Kate Saunders (Paperback - 7 Feb. 2011)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews