Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plots againts the Queen?, 7 Mar 2009
A Kid's Review
This review is from: To Kill a Queen; an Elizabethan Girl's diary 1583 - 1586 (My Story) (Diary)
An enjoyable sequel to the Blooy Tower.Catherine 'Kitty' Lumsden is the daughter of Lady Matilda, known in the prequel Bloody Tower as Tilly Middleton. Kitty lives in reasonable luxury until her brother, Joseph, makes new dangerous friends. These friends turn out to be plotters against Queen Elizabeth the first who are trying to get Mary, Queen of Scots on the throne. Kitty is worried the whole family will get thrown into prison because of them and Joseph isn't listening to her pleas to stop being friends with them...
One of the best My Storys for ages. Despite the whole series of histoical fictional diaries being great, this is one of the best. Mixing vivid detail of Elizabethan life and the Mary, Queen of Scots plot with a great story line, this is destined to be a great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars to kill a queen, 7 Sep 2008
A Kid's Review
This review is from: To Kill a Queen; an Elizabethan Girl's diary 1583 - 1586 (My Story) (Diary)
this is the sequel to BLOODY TOWER by valerie wilding and it is fantastic
rich in both humour and history if you have read, BLOODY TOWER and LADY GRACE MYSTERIES youll love this good for ages 9+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars to kill a queen, 21 Sep 2008
A Kid's Review
This review is from: To Kill a Queen; an Elizabethan Girl's diary 1583 - 1586 (My Story) (Diary)
this book is FANTASTIC, origanally named THE QUEENS SPIES, follow up to BLOODY TOWER by Valerie wilding,in the my story series.

Kitty lumsden, daugter to Tilly middleton, now lady matilda Lumsden, lives in a world of secrets, lies and plots, more namely elizabethan london, conspiritors are plotting to assinate Queen Elizabeth and put Mary stuart on the throne, Kittys father is a spies For queen Elizabeth.

as I said before this book is fantastic, great for any fan the the MY STORY series, Im ten years old and thought it was great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovley book,, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely book, my daughter enjoys this series. Book arrived promptly and well packaged, definatley looking to get more in this series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars To kill a queen, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazing it really engaged you highly recommend very factual but in interesting way so you understand very good for young
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, great author. Should be more like her!, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm 13 years old and still I find this story rather interesting, I have also read Valerie Wilding's other book, the bloody tower, I love history and the fact that she has turned history into an educational book is brilliant. That's the reason why this book deserves five stars. I am hoping to read the rest of Valerie Wilding's historic books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Informative facts set in storybook fashion., 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: To Kill a Queen; an Elizabethan Girl's diary 1583 - 1586 (My Story) (Diary)
Bought for my 10 and 11 year old grand-daughters this book and five similar ones have given the girls a great insight into life during the period the book refers to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars still same characters, quite good, 19 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: To Kill a Queen; an Elizabethan Girl's diary 1583 - 1586 (My Story) (Diary)
This book is one of the best. Kitty Lumsden tries desperately to stop her trusting brother from being friends with plotters to murder Queen Elizabeth 1. The plotters are charming and no one suspects them. It is a brilliant book and easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

To Kill a Queen; an Elizabethan Girl's diary 1583 - 1586 (My Story)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews