Customer Reviews


9 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My Story Books, 5 Aug. 2011
This review is from: D-Day (My Story) (Paperback)
I have bought several of these childrens My Story books now for my grandchildren and they have enjoyed reading all about the wars1 and 11. I myself thought that they were well written and give children an insight of what life was like during those times. Excellent reading and worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 24 Mar. 2011
This review is from: D-Day (My Story) (Paperback)
I bought this book for my eleven year old son as he has a keen interest in history and is currently studying WWII at school. He has really enjoyed this book; it makes the facts come to life. A really great story which entertains and educates at the same time. He gives this book 10/10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars D Day My Story, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: D-Day (My Story) (Paperback)
This is the story of Andy Pope and his part in the D Day landings in 1944, after fighting their way off the beach he is ordered to take his company inland to cut off the German retreat, after very heavy engagements Andy finds himself the only officer left and has to fight for his and his soldiers lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for encouraging boys to read by themselves, 14 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: D-Day (My Story) (Paperback)
bought this book for my 8 year old son for Xmas. he loves reading and has really enjoyed it. (so did I!) written in language children can understand and lots of detail about the war but not too gorey. Great book that would interest even the most reluctant reader. superb series of books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fact-based history for kids, 14 Nov. 2012
By 
J. Griffiths "jigger" (Erskine, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: D-Day (My Story) (Paperback)
My eleven year old daughter loves these books. The 'My Story' books offer a wonderful insight into history for children. They make for interesting reading and further research, as my daughter has done with every 'My Story' book she has read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great interesting book, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: D-Day (My Story) (Paperback)
i purchased for my son as he finds war interesting and i want him to read more,. he enjoys reading the books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: D-Day (My Story) (Paperback)
Absolutely thrilled with order. I received everything within a week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow, 22 Oct. 2006
This review is from: D-Day (My Story) (Paperback)
this book doesnt look the best but it is amazing it makes you sad and i for one dont like to read but this but i thought i would read it because my mum gave it for christmas and it is still the best book i have read and i hve read alot now about 47 books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: D-Day (My Story) (Paperback)
Great product. Delivered quickly
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

D-Day (My Story)
D-Day (My Story) by Bryan Perrett (Paperback - 5 Jan. 2009)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews