Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Second only to an Italian-English dictionary
I find this essential, and the examples are especially useful if you aren't the type of linguist who knows their conditional from their gerund from their imperfect and perfect!!! This book makes it easy to learn by clearly setting out how and when you would use different tenses etc, showing patterns and exceptions, giving clear examples and taking everything back to...
Published on 10 Nov 2010 by C. Magowan

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but needs to be proof-read
There are some mistakes in it. Can't just photocopy it, need to check it first. Really should have been proof-read before printing.
Published 22 months ago by Brig Cornerstones


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Useful resource for learning basic Italian, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Talk Italian Grammar (Paperback)
Easy to use simple formula, good for browsing and looking up particular problems I would recommend this book to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Talk Italian Grammar (Paperback)
I absolutely love this book and am very grateful it's so helpful and well set out. Thank you! Five stars :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good aid to studying Italian grammar, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Talk Italian Grammar (Paperback)
Clear and simple explanations.
Best used in conjunction with the other "Talk" products and other Italian Grammar text books.
Was recommended by a fellow student
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful grammar guide, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Useful book which is easy to follow and is a good additional to a basic Italian language guide. I remain unconvinced about Kindle books in this genre as not all tables work in portrait format.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 12 Feb 2014
By 
Mrs. E. P. Russell "Liza" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I am learning Italian in Germany, and of course the grammar points essential to Germans are not always necessary for me. This book really helps me understand the finer points. Really helpful addition to any Italian course!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 8 Feb 2014
By 
DotDot (Glasgow Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Talk Italian Grammar (Paperback)
all that is required for beginners and re-learners of Italian... great help for my progression ....pity about my memory though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Talk Italian Grammar (Paperback)
Really useful book to have as a learning companion. It is clear and concise and explains very clearly. Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars teach yourself italian, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Talk Italian Grammar (Paperback)
An excellent and concise book that will help you to understand and work with italian grammar. Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Eccellente!, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Talk Italian Grammar (Paperback)
Good value for money & easy to use. Very handy in class & an excellent support for the other two Talk Italian books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars learning italian, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Talk Italian Grammar (Paperback)
well it will not be instant with me, am plodding through it and hope to achieve some recognisable Italian in time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Talk Italian Grammar
Talk Italian Grammar by Alwena Lamping (Paperback - 17 July 2009)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews