Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun with Numbers
This product is good but not as good as the excellent 'Numbertime' which I'm still using each year with my class of 3 and 4 year olds. 'Fun with Numbers' contains some of the same material but rushes through the numbers 1-10 much too quickly. Bring back 'Numbertime,' a wonderful resource which is now impossible to get a hold of. I'll be completely bereft when my...
Published on 26 Nov. 2010 by s.stewart

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing
The DVD is very disappointing. It is divided into 10 sections, one for each number and each section is then divided into two. The first part animates collections of the number e.g. three pears. This is too short but fun. The second part of each section is particularly poor. The animated characters - illustrating how to write the numbers - are Mexican who speak broken...
Published on 12 Jan. 2012 by Sandy Beach


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun with Numbers, 26 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Fun with Numbers: Counting 1 to 10 Pack: Counting Pack (Watch and Learn) (Paperback)
This product is good but not as good as the excellent 'Numbertime' which I'm still using each year with my class of 3 and 4 year olds. 'Fun with Numbers' contains some of the same material but rushes through the numbers 1-10 much too quickly. Bring back 'Numbertime,' a wonderful resource which is now impossible to get a hold of. I'll be completely bereft when my beloved VHS tapes wear, and my class will be deprived of a resource that fills them with enthusiasm for numbers and shapes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing, 12 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun with Numbers: Counting 1 to 10 Pack: Counting Pack (Watch and Learn) (Paperback)
The DVD is very disappointing. It is divided into 10 sections, one for each number and each section is then divided into two. The first part animates collections of the number e.g. three pears. This is too short but fun. The second part of each section is particularly poor. The animated characters - illustrating how to write the numbers - are Mexican who speak broken English in a foreign accent. This is very confusing for young children who don't have full command of the English language but are interested in learning to count. The story in these sections is of a young Mexican child who is upset because he can't write a particular number and cries until he gets some help. Can't the BBC think of anything better than that - so negative.

The number poster was too busy and the numbers were insignificant - I won't be using it. There was some helpful written advice from the expert but I believe her input was too small. This is a waste of money if buying for young pre-school children.

I am a teacher and I'm looking for something better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Its a winner, 6 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun with Numbers: Counting 1 to 10 Pack: Counting Pack (Watch and Learn) (Paperback)
My girl loves this! my daughter was showing no interest in numbers at all and I was getting worried about school.
This dvd provided the answer, fun and lively with music even an adult can sit through and some charming animations, its a winner.
She now trys hard to count things and is interested to learn about basic maths.
As with the previous review I would agree it is a bit fast moving and it will be a while before my child knows all her numbers. But I caught her in the kitchen trying to right a number 4 yesterday, thats good enough for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, 21 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun with Numbers: Counting 1 to 10 Pack: Counting Pack (Watch and Learn) (Paperback)
This is good although not as colourful and great as the phonics pack, which was amazing. I am still pleased with my purchase though, i'm sure as my son grows up a little he might become a bit more interested in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great learning aid, 13 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun with Numbers: Counting 1 to 10 Pack: Counting Pack (Watch and Learn) (Paperback)
Great learning aid,my 2 yr old loves the cartoon and it helped him with his numbers, was able to count 1-10 and back again from 1 and a half. Fantastic learning stimulation!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Children love this., 11 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun with Numbers: Counting 1 to 10 Pack: Counting Pack (Watch and Learn) (Paperback)
I wish the BBC would release the full Numbertime series which was loved by both staff and pupils! This has elements of the programme and will have to do! Bring back Scrap!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Learning tool, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun with Numbers: Counting 1 to 10 Pack: Counting Pack (Watch and Learn) (Paperback)
My Children love this, they ask for it on rather than a normal DVD. They are learning without realising it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very good resource, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun with Numbers: Counting 1 to 10 Pack: Counting Pack (Watch and Learn) (Paperback)
Really worth the money i pay for it and use it each day with children that i work with in school
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 28 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun with Numbers: Counting 1 to 10 Pack: Counting Pack (Watch and Learn) (Paperback)
My son loves it but....how is that they teach english with spanish accent?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good value, 14 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fun with Numbers: Counting 1 to 10 Pack: Counting Pack (Watch and Learn) (Paperback)
pupils love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews