Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very basic Spanish you should know, 24 Feb 2010
By 
M. HIOKI - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: BBC Active Talk Spanish Pack (2 books & CD) (Paperback)
Before purchasing these books packs with CDs, I studied Spanish with other CDs. I found these packs are far better in the respect of "must know basic Spanish" than the ones I have had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BBC Talk Spanish, 28 Feb 2009
By 
Rosie (Somerset, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: BBC Active Talk Spanish Pack (2 books & CD) (Paperback)
Talk Spanish: (1and 2) Box Set Excellent product from the BBC - just enough Spanish to enhance your holiday, without going over the top on detail. Nicely set out, exercises short and sweet. Good choice for classroom use - suitable all age groups and holiday situations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brought as present, 15 Jan 2010
By 
G. Jones "Gareth079" (Brum, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Active Talk Spanish Pack (2 books & CD) (Paperback)
I trust the BBC talk books and CD as they are very easy to use... I brought this as a present for someone and they loved it even though they had a basic understanding of spanish and other books/tapes/cd's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Muy Bien!, 5 April 2010
By 
Joanna Gardner (Hampshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: BBC Active Talk Spanish Pack (2 books & CD) (Paperback)
I'm working through this language course with pleasure. It is straightforward and easy to learn from - good for holiday Spanish particularly, though I haven't had the chance to try it out yet. The music can be a little repetitive though! However, it is all very cheerfully delivered, and complements my adult education spanish language class beautifully!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars viva espanol, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Active Talk Spanish Pack (2 books & CD) (Paperback)
i have enjoyed playing this cd and learning the basics at first and then slowly progressing. good product for beginers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beginners' Spanish, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Active Talk Spanish Pack (2 books & CD) (Paperback)
Very good resource for beginners. My group at a local further education college is using the pack and learning successfully with it. The pack would support self-study very well. Really good price from Amazon as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars versitile, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Active Talk Spanish Pack (2 books & CD) (Paperback)
This pack is great if you want to learn conversational Spanish. The course is well structured and allows you to learn and reinforce your learning in managable stages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Active Talk Spanish Pack (2 books & CD) (Paperback)
This is an ideal start and follow up to learning Spanish. The voices on the cd are clear but the pace is very fast, so needs to be played over again several times.The books have easy to follow activities to complete so would appeal to students. Both books and cd's are packaged in it's own case and sits in a neat cardboard holder. Very pleased with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Talk Spanish, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Active Talk Spanish Pack (2 books & CD) (Paperback)
Great product for real beginners! Books are clear and concise, whilst CD develops listening skills, especially when used in conjunction with literature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BBC Active Talk Spanish Pact, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BBC Active Talk Spanish Pack (2 books & CD) (Paperback)
This is a basic Spanish programme for adults, which deals with adult topics and moves quickly. It has a different layout to the usual textbooks and can, at times, seem confusing. The method is based on listening to the CD before you read the text. I have made surprising progress using the books and CDs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BBC Active Talk Spanish Pack (2 books & CD)
BBC Active Talk Spanish Pack (2 books & CD) by Aurora Longo (Paperback - 15 July 2008)
10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews