Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Talk 2
An excellent introduction to the language which you can use on your own, but is probably better as a class. It sticks to the basics and is quick and easy to use, the two discs can be used on their own in the car or wherever, the book poroviding back up. I would recommend this with its easier companion, Talk Italian, and the Michelle Thomas Italian discs to get you going...
Published on 10 Aug 2009 by David Smith

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars One not to buy
This is not the best language course I have come across. There is not enough repetition and its very difficult to follow without the book.
Published 10 months ago by Ted Kennedy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Talk 2, 10 Aug 2009
By 
David Smith (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Talk Italian 2 Pack (Paperback)
An excellent introduction to the language which you can use on your own, but is probably better as a class. It sticks to the basics and is quick and easy to use, the two discs can be used on their own in the car or wherever, the book poroviding back up. I would recommend this with its easier companion, Talk Italian, and the Michelle Thomas Italian discs to get you going with Italian. Talk and Talk 2 will provide the vocabulary building, while the Michelle Thomas the structure (or grammar).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as Talk Italian 1, but still good., 7 Mar 2010
By 
M. Turner (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Talk Italian 2 Pack (Paperback)
Having bought Talk Italian 1 and finding that incredibly helpful, I went for the next logical step and bought Talk Italian 2.

The first couple of units are very basic and almost take you back to the beginning of its predecessor, covering topics like introducing yourself. However it then moves on very quickly and I found that it was quite difficult to follow by just listening to the audio itself, unlike with the first version where you didn't have to refer to the book very often and could learn by listening alone.

All in all though, another very good tool for those starting out learning Italian.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Talking Italian !, 3 Nov 2010
By 
T. Holder "Tom" (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Talk Italian 2 Pack (Paperback)
Excellent ! It's being used to accompany an evening class, and is proving very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great way to learn Italian, 2 Nov 2010
This review is from: Talk Italian 2 Pack (Paperback)
This book with 2 CDs is a great way to learn Italian. I accidentally purchased this version i.e. Talk 2 without buying Talk, the first one in the series, but because I had been to Italy quite a few times, it was OK to miss the first one. I have now purchased the first one mainly because I also go to a class and they use that for some of the exercises. Put the tapes on whenever you can, I put them on the car and even if you don't follow everything first time, you gradually pick it up and its great for making sure you get the pronunciation right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Talk Italian 2, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Talk Italian 2 Pack (Paperback)
This is a great follow-on book, and CD, from Italian Talk 1. It moves from beginner to an intermediate level of ability for those learning italian.
The information is presented clearly, but I suggest that you have an Italian/english dictionary to-hand as well.
You will get most out of this if you have someone to practise with.
Well worth the cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book, 26 Aug 2011
By 
V. Murton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Talk Italian 2 Pack (Paperback)
This book is a very good update for the Italianissimo I had been using. Much easier to use and direct and clear. The disks are clearly spoken too. Amazon gave it's usual very good service. I am happy to recommend both pack and service.Talk Italian 2 Pack
o
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Molte bene !, 29 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Talk Italian 2 Pack (Paperback)
This seems an excellent follow-on to the Talk Italian book and CDs in the same series . I'm trying to learn a little Italian before a holiday in Italy , and found this book and discs very helpful and easy to follow . You need the first one "Learn Italian" as well of course as Learn Italian 2 starts where the earlier one leaves off . Recommended .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Talk Italian 2, 20 Oct 2010
This review is from: Talk Italian 2 (Paperback)
This book is a follow on volume,part of a BBC language course.The first few chapters appear to provide a steady progression allied to the accompanying c.d.
Available samples of text from the beginning,middle & end of the book would have been very useful in helping to assess the academic level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for anyone learning Italian., 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Talk Italian 2 Pack (Paperback)
My teacher (who is Italian) uses this as part of her teaching, so I think that says a lot. The two discs are accompanied by an excellent and comprehensive book. This follows on from the BBC's 'Talk Italian' One but has two improvements - One, this version doesn't have pictures of scooters on the cover (should have been Ducatis) and Two and much more important, it has none of the really irritating musical 'jingles' between the sections.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Continuation of me Italian classes, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Talk Italian 2 Pack (Paperback)
Just started the second ten week course of Beginners Italian. These books are very good and the CD's help you listen to the correct pronunciation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Talk Italian 2 Pack
Talk Italian 2 Pack by Alwena Lamping (Paperback - 14 Aug 2007)
£13.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews