Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars35
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 August 2009
An excellent introduction to the language which you can use on your own, but is probably better as a class. It sticks to the basics and is quick and easy to use, the two discs can be used on their own in the car or wherever, the book poroviding back up. I would recommend this with its easier companion, Talk Italian, and the Michelle Thomas Italian discs to get you going with Italian. Talk and Talk 2 will provide the vocabulary building, while the Michelle Thomas the structure (or grammar).
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2010
Having bought Talk Italian 1 and finding that incredibly helpful, I went for the next logical step and bought Talk Italian 2.

The first couple of units are very basic and almost take you back to the beginning of its predecessor, covering topics like introducing yourself. However it then moves on very quickly and I found that it was quite difficult to follow by just listening to the audio itself, unlike with the first version where you didn't have to refer to the book very often and could learn by listening alone.

All in all though, another very good tool for those starting out learning Italian.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2010
This book with 2 CDs is a great way to learn Italian. I accidentally purchased this version i.e. Talk 2 without buying Talk, the first one in the series, but because I had been to Italy quite a few times, it was OK to miss the first one. I have now purchased the first one mainly because I also go to a class and they use that for some of the exercises. Put the tapes on whenever you can, I put them on the car and even if you don't follow everything first time, you gradually pick it up and its great for making sure you get the pronunciation right.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2010
This book is a follow on volume,part of a BBC language course.The first few chapters appear to provide a steady progression allied to the accompanying c.d.
Available samples of text from the beginning,middle & end of the book would have been very useful in helping to assess the academic level.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
This is a great follow-on book, and CD, from Italian Talk 1. It moves from beginner to an intermediate level of ability for those learning italian.
The information is presented clearly, but I suggest that you have an Italian/english dictionary to-hand as well.
You will get most out of this if you have someone to practise with.
Well worth the cost.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2010
This seems an excellent follow-on to the Talk Italian book and CDs in the same series . I'm trying to learn a little Italian before a holiday in Italy , and found this book and discs very helpful and easy to follow . You need the first one "Learn Italian" as well of course as Learn Italian 2 starts where the earlier one leaves off . Recommended .
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2011
This book is a very good update for the Italianissimo I had been using. Much easier to use and direct and clear. The disks are clearly spoken too. Amazon gave it's usual very good service. I am happy to recommend both pack and service.Talk Italian 2 Pack
o
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2010
Excellent ! It's being used to accompany an evening class, and is proving very useful.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
A really good and useful follow on to the Talk Italian 1. Like its companion this works best when combined with the on-line resources.
An inexpensive and very helpful introduction to the Italian language which is very practically focused.
I bought this having first purchased the Talk Italian 1 separately because I wasn't sure just how useful it would be.
I know know how good they are even when used with other language courses as a revision or extension aid.
If you are keen to learn practical Italian, then it's worth buying the combined Talk Italian 1 & 2 pack
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2014
My teacher (who is Italian) uses this as part of her teaching, so I think that says a lot. The two discs are accompanied by an excellent and comprehensive book. This follows on from the BBC's 'Talk Italian' One but has two improvements - One, this version doesn't have pictures of scooters on the cover (should have been Ducatis) and Two and much more important, it has none of the really irritating musical 'jingles' between the sections.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)