Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Helpful
I recently moved to Poland and had no opportunity for language lessons prior to my move. Ths book has become my bible. It covers many different day to day situations and provides a dictionary at the back. I have used it daily and reference it at times when my complete dictionary lets me down. This little book is always helpful and small enough to keep in my handbag. It...
Published on 15 Aug. 2008 by Jejum

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Bought this to give to a friend who had already got it!
Published 1 month ago by Judy Spittle


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Helpful, 15 Aug. 2008
This review is from: Polish Phrase Book and Dictionary (Paperback)
I recently moved to Poland and had no opportunity for language lessons prior to my move. Ths book has become my bible. It covers many different day to day situations and provides a dictionary at the back. I have used it daily and reference it at times when my complete dictionary lets me down. This little book is always helpful and small enough to keep in my handbag. It also shows how to pronounce every word which is very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Polish phrae book and dictionary, 8 Jun. 2010
By 
C. A. Hepburn - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polish Phrase Book and Dictionary (Paperback)
My sister and I got full use of this book while visiting Poland. We loved the way that the pronounciations were written, so that we could converse with the locals. If we were stuck, we pointed to a sentence in english and they pointed to a sentence in Polish. We even managed to put together a sentence to buy a lump of coal - for good luck to the bride and groom. The man actually gave us the coal for nothing - I think we provided his entertainment for the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pocket size book!, 3 Dec. 2009
This review is from: Polish Phrase Book and Dictionary (Paperback)
Very helpful for English people learning Polish, transcription of words and whole sentences easy to follow. Definitely worth buying!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Polish book, 26 May 2010
By 
Mrs. Angela Thomas (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Polish Phrase Book and Dictionary (Paperback)
excellent little book..very useful for my new hobby. arrived well packaged in excellent condition thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely Good Value!, 14 Mar. 2010
By 
John Fedorow - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Polish Phrase Book and Dictionary (Paperback)
This attractive pocket book is well presented, making good use of colour. It contains all the essential phrases and vocabulary you will need, with corresponding accurate pronunciation text. I highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good size, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polish Phrase Book and Dictionary (Paperback)
Good size informative easy to use I use it in my place of work when some of our patients turn up without their interpreters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Polish Phrase Book, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polish Phrase Book and Dictionary (Paperback)
A useful and well written phrase book that fits into the pocket. I have had a variety of such items over the years and this one is is entirely suitable. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Polish Phrase Book and Dictionary, 28 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Polish Phrase Book and Dictionary (Paperback)
A good book but much smaller than thought. Handy pocket sized. Would have bought locally if realised as postage makes it poor value to buy from Amazon.
Breaks down the polish words to English phonetics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars musi kupię dla Anglików w Polska, 14 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polish Phrase Book and Dictionary (Paperback)
Like the title says - A must buy for English tourists in Poland.

A great little book that is very much pocket sized. It includes everything that is relevant for a holiday or trip to Poland, gives pronouniciation help for the words and is extremly helpful.

I have been using little Polish thrases with my Polish friends over the internet and they are surprised how quickly I have learnt!
I can't wait to use my new found Polish for real in April, with my little book as my bible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dobry!, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polish Phrase Book and Dictionary (Paperback)
Very good for someone attempting to learn Polish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Polish Phrase Book and Dictionary
Polish Phrase Book and Dictionary by Hania Forss (Paperback - 26 Jun. 2007)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews