Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not just for the Girls
My 6 year old son bought this book home from school as his reading book for the week. It looked a little "girly" but on reading it we both really enjoyed it - it is a book that both parent and child can interact with and he is already very excited about loosing his first tooth and writing to the tooth fairy (not sure I am though!) A great book which I would thoroughly...
Published on 14 Sep 2005 by Mrs

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor condition
In good condition this book would have been a lovely story, to enjoy together or for a capable reader alone. Ideally for a seven year old or above as it is quite wordy.
Published 17 months ago by kara


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not just for the Girls, 14 Sep 2005
This review is from: Dear Tooth Fairy (Hardcover)
My 6 year old son bought this book home from school as his reading book for the week. It looked a little "girly" but on reading it we both really enjoyed it - it is a book that both parent and child can interact with and he is already very excited about loosing his first tooth and writing to the tooth fairy (not sure I am though!) A great book which I would thoroughly recommend for both boys and girls around early school age
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, imaginative story for young children, 24 Mar 2011
By 
E. Hills-Haney "elaine6360" (Brighton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dear Tooth Fairy (Paperback)
My daughter got this book for her third birthday and still loves it more than a year later. She enjoys opening the letters and taking out the gifts, and she's particularly taken with the riddle-teller. And a lovely story too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 9 Feb 2009
By 
S. Hill (Shropshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dear Tooth Fairy (Paperback)
This is a great book for children the notes inside the pockets are fun for all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this author!, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Tooth Fairy (Paperback)
Fantastic book. Great writer - written from an interesting perspective that captured my daughter's imagination. Lovely illustrations too! Good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So much to love about this book, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Tooth Fairy (Paperback)
The tooth fairy is a wonderful book full of little messages that children love with a big message in the story. Excellent for 3 to 6, 7 or 8 year olds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Tooth Fairy (Paperback)
I ordered this book for my kids when they lost their first teeth and it has remained a firm favourite since! They love reading the exchange of letters between Holly, the main character, and the tooth fairy, and the suspense of opening the envelopes to see what the Tooth Fairy brought Holly keeps them glued every time. I have given this book as a present at least ten times!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful book, 3 Dec 2012
This review is from: Dear Tooth Fairy (Hardcover)
This book my daughter loves, it's very girly pink, illustrations are beautiful, the secret messages from the fairy keeps it exciting and the gold coin at end adds the final touch, a lovely gift for nursery girls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, 30 July 2011
This review is from: Dear Tooth Fairy (Paperback)
I bought this book ready for when my daughter lost her 1st tooth. She was thrilled to find it under her pillow (along with some coins of course!!)
She loved the little envelopes containing letters from the tooth fairy to the little girl in the story.
I am sure this will be a book that is read again and again.
I have now bought Dear Mermaid for her birthday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor condition, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Tooth Fairy (Hardcover)
In good condition this book would have been a lovely story, to enjoy together or for a capable reader alone. Ideally for a seven year old or above as it is quite wordy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dear Tooth Fairy
Dear Tooth Fairy by Alan Durant (Paperback - 2 Jan 2014)
3.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews