Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars86
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 November 2013
I brought this book for my daughter to get her excited for Christmas and write or draw to Santa. This book is lovely and I love reading of the letters and my daughter did like opening them all. My daughter is 3.5 years old and it was far to too long for her attention and she go bored. The letters are small and also they are very long for her age. I would recommend this book to anyone who has a child around 5 years old.

We will keep the book and I am sure next year as I am sure that this would be a great hit.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2009
The description of this book is what sold it for me. It is enchanting and I am really looking forward to reading it with my 2 young children this coming Christmas. The letters and little extras that are included, just give this charming book that extra sparkle.
My only niggle, is the size of the book. It's fairly small, and so the enclosed letters are also small. It would be lovely in a bigger size, but still a fantastic buy.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2014
I bought this for my 2 year old to help him understand christmas. It's a beautiful book but a little to old for him at the moment. It's probably more suited for age 4+
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
Third time I have bought this book my grandchildren love it. Lovely Christmas book. Lovely letters and cards with the hardback version
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2010
bought this for my 2 children who are 5 and 3 as ive always been a fan of the jolly pocket postman books and that is what this reminded me of, and with christmas fast appoaching its perfect for bedtimes,the story is great (if not a little long) the letters are fantastic and the little gifts are lovley. who says theres no santa :-) xx
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2010
This book is so sweet with a beautiful story about a little girl writing to santa and santa responding. Every page has a little envelope with a letter in it answering the questions the little girl asks. Its magical and so cute. The pictures are lovely with a jolly santa and there are additional bits on various pages such as a christmas tree decoration and list of the reindeer and their names. A great present for any child. I bought it for my 5 yr old niece and she loves it!
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2014
Gorgeous book, my four year old boy loves it. Magical story for this magical time of year! A must have book for christmas. Beautiful pictures to go with a lovely story
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2015
I wanted to give this book a lower star rating but my daughter loves it! And surely that's all that matters . But it's so long winded . She does lose interest so I just skim over it to be honest (she's 3.5) it's too detailed and the letters are small and hard to read . I find it boring and don't really enjoy reading it to her but she likes the card and ' ticket ' at the back and opening the letters throughout

Maybe better for an older child ? But still doesn't make it any better for the parent lol
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
Dear Father Christmas is a very good children's story.
The letters in the book that can come out make the child feel a part of the story.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2014
Lovely story my children ages 3 and 5 love this ! They enjoy opening all the little letters inside.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.