Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Our favourite book
My one year son has a HUGE collection of books thanks to his over enthusiastic mummy. We have all the Mog books, Meg and Mog, Mr Men, Shirley Hughes, Allan and Janet Ahlberg...but this is his favourite. By a mile. As soon as we say the title, he gets excited and as soon as it's finished, he starts crying. He would happily listen to this all day. As soon as George...
Published on 24 July 2012 by katieisabel

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Child liked it
Child liked it more than I did, but that's the point I suppose! Age 4 at the outside I'd say.
Published 5 months ago by janex


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars got to be one of the best kids books out there!, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oh No, George! (Paperback)
loving this, great illustrations and our two year old wants to read it time after time, it's a great pressie for friends with kids swell!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Oh no, George, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oh No, George! (Hardcover)
very cute book that my son loved to read again and again. the illustrations are engaging and the story is very cute
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Child liked it, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oh No, George! (Paperback)
Child liked it more than I did, but that's the point I suppose! Age 4 at the outside I'd say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We all know a George, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oh No, George! (Hardcover)
Who doesn't know a George? This book is so true, it's hilarious! My 18-month-old son loves this book, and laughs at my expressions while I'm reading it to him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a must for families with a naughty dog!, 1 Oct 2013
By 
S. Needs - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oh No, George! (Paperback)
LOVE this book!
We are a dog loving family and can see character traits in George that reflect several of the dogs we know! My 3yo boy wants it every night before bed at the moment and he loves to join in with the 'Oh NO George' line that is repeated throughout the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oh No, George! (Paperback)
Recommended by the Times and it certainly lived up to the reviews. Lovely book for my grandson and his dog!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars so funny :), 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oh No, George! (Paperback)
Really enjoyed this book, so funny. Perfect for kids.
Really glad we chose this book. :) . . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Oh Yes, George, 10 April 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (GLASGOW, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oh No, George! (Paperback)
Classic children's picture book. Great for an adult to read and a child to join in with (much shouting of "Oh No, George!" in our household). The illustrations are quirky, but excellent. The only issue might be a slightly confusing font for an early reader. Otherwise, brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good!!, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oh No, George! (Paperback)
I was in a conference which Chris Haughton was there, very nice lecture, so decide to buy his book.
Very nice drawing and story. Nice book!
Delivery was quick, and packed nicely.Very happy with the purchase. ^_^
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars oh no, george, 27 Feb 2013
By 
Helen Saunders "H" (Bristol UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oh No, George! (Hardcover)
what a fabulous story, the illustrations are awesome. What has George done now? He wants to be good.
A favorite with my four and two year olds. Mmm, cake!!!
Oh no, George?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oh No, George!
Oh No, George! by Chris Haughton (Paperback - 7 Mar 2013)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews