Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dear Fairy Godmother, 27 Aug 2011
By 
S Riaz "S Riaz" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Fairy Godmother (Hardcover)
This excellent book is in a similar format to Dear Mother Goose (Lift the Flap Book), but with characters from fairy tales instead of nursery rhymes. In this story they write to the Fairy Godmother for answers to their problems. So, for example, how can the gingerbread man stop everybody chasing him all the time? How are the three little pigs to leave their brick house, with the big bad wolf lurking outside? And what about the boy who keeps climbing up the beanstalk and bothering the giant? The Fairy Godmother has an hilarious answer for every problem and the bright illustrations and large flaps make this is a great read for any child. Even the youngest toddler will be engaged, while slightly older four and five year olds will enjoy the humour. Another winner from the fantastic Mr Rosen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dear Fairy Godmother, 13 Dec 2011
This review is from: Dear Fairy Godmother (Hardcover)
This is the best children's book I've read in ages, it takes all the classic fairytale characters and combines them with the magic of the fairy godmother to produce an extremely entertaining book. Would make any reader smile. Great illustrations too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great bed time book, 18 May 2014
By 
C. Murphy - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Fairy Godmother (Lift the Flap) (Paperback)
I've had this book for almost a year now and both my two and four year old love it. Its really well made I'd highly recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun to read with your child, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Fairy Godmother (Lift the Flap) (Paperback)
I bought 2 of these for my daughter & her friend. They love the book & so do I ! Very humorous & fun to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal bedtime reading, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Fairy Godmother (Lift the Flap) (Paperback)
I purchased this for my son to read to him at bedtime, we have already worn out the pages as he loves it so much!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great text and illustrations., 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Fairy Godmother (Lift the Flap) (Paperback)
My 6 year old grandaughter loved this. A clever twist on traditional fairy stories with an original text. In good Nick Sharrat style things to lift out and flap. Can see this is going to be a family favourite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Fairy Godmother (Lift the Flap) (Paperback)
I love this book for little ones, there's a few laughs in it too. I would recommend this for a child aged about 3, or when they can appreciate the flaps rather than just wanting to tear them off...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 26 Oct 2013
This review is from: Dear Fairy Godmother (Lift the Flap) (Paperback)
Such a great book. My 3 year old loves it. So funny. Fun for parents and children. Bought 2 more for friends birthday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun book for three year old, 24 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Fairy Godmother (Lift the Flap) (Paperback)
This book is great fun for young children who are familiar with fairy tales.
As always, Nick Sharrat's illustrations are engaging and amusing.
My daughter loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book, 28 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dear Fairy Godmother (Lift the Flap) (Paperback)
Love this book! It's about famous characters that we all love writing to the fairy god mother for help on how to fix their predicaments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dear Fairy Godmother (Lift the Flap)
Dear Fairy Godmother (Lift the Flap) by Michael Rosen (Paperback - 5 July 2012)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews