Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential reading for 12 year old girls, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Ways for Every Girl to Look and Feel Fantastic (Paperback)
Absolutely perfect for my 12 year old. Has given her confidence in her choices and answers to many of her questions...at least now it's not just 'mum's opinion'....she has it is writing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book for teenage girls, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Ways for Every Girl to Look and Feel Fantastic (Paperback)
Easy to read and digest. Lots of modern ideas and tips on growing up - grooming/makeup etc. etc.All presented so as not to be boring - but exciting and fun. Colorful illustrations on every page. Purchased for a friend's 15 year old daughter, who seemed very pleased to have it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Ways for Every Girl to Look and Feel Fantastic (Paperback)
I love it because it's really informative and useful, but also fun too and perfect to share with my best friend. It's great for teenagers like me I think (I'm 14).
(Written by my daughter).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for a young girls present, 23 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Ways for Every Girl to Look and Feel Fantastic (Paperback)
Excellent tips and a an informative read for a 14year old, she enjoyed it and felt it was a good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 15 Jan 2013
By 
Mrs. N. Kay - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Ways for Every Girl to Look and Feel Fantastic (Paperback)
This book is exactly as the reviews I read say.
I must say that I was disappointed with the 'paperback' when it arrived, expecting hardback for the price.
But it does make really good reading, and my niece is very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant feel good book, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Ways for Every Girl to Look and Feel Fantastic (Paperback)
My daughter loves this book, it gives advice, hints & tips on just about everything !!
Good price, bought from Amazon, quick delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully presented sensitive advice., 22 Oct 2012
This review is from: 100 Ways for Every Girl to Look and Feel Fantastic (Paperback)
What a fab book. Beautifully presented sensitive advice with everything a teenage girl wants to know. I remember experimenting with 'beauty tricks', not listening to my mum and making some horrendous errors in my teens! This gives great advice on how to avoid those mistakes without over glamorising. Great to see the health and wellbeing info too. Well thought out advice for daughters, nieces, friends and mums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good alternative to a novel, 9 April 2014
By 
Jojo (Manchester) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Ways for Every Girl to Look and Feel Fantastic (Paperback)
I bought this book for my 12 year old granddaughter who said she liked that it told you how to look after yourself as well as giving hints and tips on make up, hair and clothes. She picks it up on a regular basis and reads over the parts she is interested in at the time or when she needs information. A good buy for when girls novels have become too predictable as presents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Popular with grand daughter, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Ways for Every Girl to Look and Feel Fantastic (Paperback)
Bought it for my 15yr old grand daughter but had a quick look through myself. She loves it and I found some useful tips as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Beauty and fashion tips for teenage girls, 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Ways for Every Girl to Look and Feel Fantastic (Paperback)
This book provided just what I was looking for to give my 12-year-old granddaughter. She is just beginning to show and interest in beauty and fashion and this book gives sensible and helpful advice for girls in their early teens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

100 Ways for Every Girl to Look and Feel Fantastic
100 Ways for Every Girl to Look and Feel Fantastic by Beth Hindhaugh (Paperback - 6 Sep 2012)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews