Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very popular with my 3yo, 11 Mar. 2013
By 
Ms. A. Duffy (Washington, Tyne and Wear, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Living with Mum and Living with Dad: My Two Homes (Hardcover)
I bought this for my two children as me and their dad were splitting up. The book is simple and charming, and covers a ll the main worries that my children had. The book itself is also pretty hardwearing, which is always useful for younger children. I would say it is best for younger (2-4) children, but older ones would enjoy it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for young children to understand difficulties after a breakup, 18 Dec. 2013
By 
C. Harris "lil gem" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very simple words and pictures which get across the fact that mummy and daddy not living together is OK and not their fault!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the younger children, 16 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Living with Mum and Living with Dad: My Two Homes (Hardcover)
I bought this book to read with my 3 and 5 year-olds as we begin our new life where they spend 50% of their time with mum and 50% with dad.

The pictures are nice and the words and story are simple, my 5 year-old (almost 6) is probably at the older range of appreciating this book, but she still enjoys lifting the flaps and reading this by herself.

The message that they might be living in two separate houses with separate routines and things, but they are loved by both parents and their families is spot on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent content, flaps a little flimsy., 28 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 3 nearly 4 year old daughter is enjoying this book. I share care 50:50 with dad and this has helped her process changes. Asking questions. She likes opening the flaps, they do appear a little flimsy and I can tell with her eagerness they may need some repair in the future! Very appropriate for her age. Good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 9 Oct. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Living with Mum and Living with Dad: My Two Homes (Hardcover)
Brilliant book. My 16 month year old grandson already loves this book for the pictures alone, but seems to enjoy the story too. Hoping it will help him deal with his change in circumstances by "normalising" what is happening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 11 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my niece to normalise her situation - mum and dad living in separate houses. She had just started school full time and wanted her to be confident about her family set up. Perfect !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars would be fine for younger too, 20 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a lovely book bought for a six year old, would be fine for younger too, gives an opportunity for both parents to read with child in their separate homes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ... my nursery workplace and its proven to be a great hit with explaining this type of situation to children, 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my nursery workplace and its proven to be a great hit with explaining this type of situation to children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for helping children come to terms with this ..., 1 Nov. 2014
By 
L. B. Frankish (Rutland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely bold illustrations with simple text. Great book for helping children come to terms with this kind of transition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very helpful book, 1 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Living with Mum and Living with Dad: My Two Homes (Hardcover)
bought for a friend and they loved it found it very helpful for their situation as their daughter loved the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Living with Mum and Living with Dad: My Two Homes
Living with Mum and Living with Dad: My Two Homes by Melanie Walsh (Hardcover - 5 April 2012)
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews