Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very popular with my 3yo, 11 Mar 2013
By 
Ms. A. Duffy (Washington, Tyne and Wear, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Living with Mum and Living with Dad: My Two Homes (Hardcover)
I bought this for my two children as me and their dad were splitting up. The book is simple and charming, and covers a ll the main worries that my children had. The book itself is also pretty hardwearing, which is always useful for younger children. I would say it is best for younger (2-4) children, but older ones would enjoy it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for young children to understand difficulties after a breakup, 18 Dec 2013
By 
C. Harris "lil gem" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very simple words and pictures which get across the fact that mummy and daddy not living together is OK and not their fault!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the younger children, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Living with Mum and Living with Dad: My Two Homes (Hardcover)
I bought this book to read with my 3 and 5 year-olds as we begin our new life where they spend 50% of their time with mum and 50% with dad.

The pictures are nice and the words and story are simple, my 5 year-old (almost 6) is probably at the older range of appreciating this book, but she still enjoys lifting the flaps and reading this by herself.

The message that they might be living in two separate houses with separate routines and things, but they are loved by both parents and their families is spot on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well thought about book on separated families, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Such a lovely book to highlight families that live seperatly!! Bought for a nursery and the children love it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely recommend this book, 14 Dec 2013
My 3 year old loves this book, it's simple and the images are contemporary with doors for children to open.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my niece to normalise her situation - mum and dad living in separate houses. She had just started school full time and wanted her to be confident about her family set up. Perfect !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very helpful book, 1 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Living with Mum and Living with Dad: My Two Homes (Hardcover)
bought for a friend and they loved it found it very helpful for their situation as their daughter loved the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Living with Mum and Living with Dad: My Two Homes
Living with Mum and Living with Dad: My Two Homes by Melanie Walsh (Hardcover - 5 April 2012)
8.51
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews