Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant time waster
Where's Wally is a brilliant concept - very detailed pictures with lots of things to find. This compilation is excellent for a plane journey, and it can be shared between a child and adult or two children to make it less isolated and more fun. I caught my husband trying to find Wally the other day, and much to my amusement and his frustration, he couldn't! My only...
Published on 7 Aug. 2011 by lou-kate

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars RIP OFF!!!
NOBODY BUY THIS BOOK IF YOU HAVE THE WHERES WALLY COLLECTION FROM 2011, ITS EXACTLY THE SAME INSIDE!!!
Published 4 months ago by Deborah Creek


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant time waster, 7 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where's Wally? The Totally Essential Travel Collection (Paperback)
Where's Wally is a brilliant concept - very detailed pictures with lots of things to find. This compilation is excellent for a plane journey, and it can be shared between a child and adult or two children to make it less isolated and more fun. I caught my husband trying to find Wally the other day, and much to my amusement and his frustration, he couldn't! My only complaint with the book is that as it is so compact, the characters are really small indeed, and for some of the more intricate things to find, the defining detail is not always clear. But it is a travel version, so I guess it would cease to be such if they made it bigger!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive!, 29 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where's Wally? The Totally Essential Travel Collection (Paperback)
I bought this for my 5 year old daughter to take out and about with her rather then take the huge individual books - it has been very well received, both by her and my husband who appears to have become a Wally addict! I do agree that some of the illustrations are a bit on the small side but it is just as enjoyable regardless! Recommend this for Wally followers everywhere!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely gift, 20 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where's Wally? The Totally Essential Travel Collection (Paperback)
Ideal size for children when travelling on long car journeys, passing the time on a rainy day or summer holidays. Parcel arrived on time and well packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great but addictive, 4 May 2014
By 
dmcnabb - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where's Wally? The Totally Essential Travel Collection (Paperback)
I purchased this where's walls the totally essential travel collection book. I like it comes with the elastic to pull around and close the front. Its sort of the average height of a standard paperback novel, but a little wider. Very typical Sally. You also need to find woof, wends, wizard white beard and odlaw. In some he's so easy to find and others seem impossible - there's one with two pages full of wallys and the instructions tell you the real wally is missing his shoe - find Wally and the odd shoe! Oh that was painful! I like that some pages are simpler and not as much in your face detail as it gives the younger ones the chance to find Wally. Sally is one of those things that I did as a kid and now I'm really enjoying getting my son into. Great fun, whatever age you are. Great selection in this book, great variety. Some pages flip out (details the same but just the page flipping out). I'd recommend for anyone looking for a collection of where's wally "puzzles".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect travel conpanion, 8 Dec. 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (West Midlands, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where's Wally? The Totally Essential Travel Collection (Paperback)
You need to have good eyesight for this travel edition, but if you do, this is a great miniature version of all the Where's Wally publications. Perfect to fit in your carry-on or rucksack, and can while away many an otherwise boring hour. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Wallytastic, 2 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where's Wally? The Totally Essential Travel Collection (Paperback)
I love the miniature version, I love the fact all are in one book, and I love Where's Wally? . This is one where you cannot cheat and look up the answer (except maybe youtube). This contains most of the books: Where's Wally?, Where's Wally Now? Where's Wally 3: The fantastic journey? Where's Wally Hollywood, Where's Wally the Wonder Book. Plus you can get absorbed as much or as little you like- find everything or just a little bit. You do improve your observational skills, and its a very good educational and a good way to entertain on a long journey/ afternoon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this!, 17 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where's Wally? The Totally Essential Travel Collection (Paperback)
As an avid fan of Where's Wally from childhood, I have tried my best to introduce my son to this. He has a couple of the big books, and has always liked them, but when I saw this for a bargin price, which included ALL the books in one it was a must buy for christmas.
I have bought a magnifine glass for help in finding the chcaracters, as they do appear rather small, as it is on a small scale, but you could find them all fine without, but he is only 5, and thought i shpould aid him somewhat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic for kids and adults, 27 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Where's Wally? The Totally Essential Travel Collection (Paperback)
I love this book, it contains all 7 classic Where's Wally adventures. Probably not suitable for younger children as it has fold out pages that could get torn. As the original books are a lot bigger than this version, some of the items can be a little hard to find and it may be a good idea to also purchase a small magnifying glass. I can't see this being a problem as it will add to the fun with children. There are extra lists of hundreds of items to find that even if you do manage to complete the whole book you could go back to the begining to start again and not remember where anything is. I would definitely recommend this item as it will keep children entertained for hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fold out fun!, 19 July 2011
By 
@GeekZilla9000 "I am completely operational a... (Doncaster, Yorkshire, UK.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Where's Wally? The Totally Essential Travel Collection (Paperback)
This small travel book contains all the original seven books - but even if you already own them, this is a fantastic compilation which can be taken along on journeys or when visiting relatives where the kids can easily get bored (the relatives with no toys or colouring in stuff!).

The pages fold out so you effectively get a triple-spread of pages, the fold out segments contain more of the 'puzzle' and also a key showing additional things to look out for. Most people are familiar with Where's Wally, but for those who missed out - the books contain incredibly detailed images (each with a specific theme) and you are tasked with finding Wally, not an easy task as there are similarly dressed folk in the pictures. In addition to Wally himself, there are hundreds of other side quests where you are given list of other things to find and these can literally take hours to find.

The fold out pages may suffer at the hands of younger children using the books, they are very easy to crease and fold as they are put back into place, and of course there's a risk that the pages may rip as they are folded out. This isn't as big as the full size books and it might have been a good idea for the book to have come with a magnifying glass like the Mini Box Set did.

In a nutshell: This is a great collection which provides hours of quiet time, it also has great play value as once everything has been found they are equally tricky to find again the next time the book is picked up. The smaller than usual images can be a be hard on the eyes though, you probably wouldn't want this to be used while travelling in the car as your children may be sick!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money and lots of fun, 6 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this as a sort of joke for a friend who'd wanted a Where's Wally book since she was a child and had never had one. And she loved it. It's really cute, smaller than A4, compact but still great fun. All the different edition styles in one. Perfect for travel or as I say, a deprived grown up :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Where's Wally? The Totally Essential Travel Collection
Where's Wally? The Totally Essential Travel Collection by Martin Handford (Paperback - 7 April 2011)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews